Web Results

Government of Canada


The Government of Canada, French: Gouvernement du Canada, formally Her Majesty's Government is the federal administration of Canada. In Canadian ...

Government of Canada - Canada.ca


Get quick, easy access to all Government of Canada services and information.

What is Canada's political system? - Settlement.Org


Jul 13, 2016 ... Federal government (the Government of Canada) - Responsible for things that affect the whole country, such as citizenship and immigration, ...

System of government


Oct 29, 2014 ... Canadian citizens elect political representatives at all three levels of government: federal, provincial or territorial, and municipal to: the federal ...

Parliamentary Institutions - The Canadian System of Government


Canada is a parliamentary democracy: its system of government holds that the law is the supreme authority. The Constitution Act, 1867, which forms the basis of  ...

About the Federal Government


The Canadian federal government consists of government departments, organizations and agencies. The Cabinet is the centre of the federal government.

Welcome to the Public Service Commission of Canada - emplois.gc.ca


Sep 15, 2016 ... Government of Canada navigation bar ... highlights career fairs, events and information sessions we are participating in across Canada.

Home - Service Canada - Service Canada


Aug 31, 2016 ... Service Canada provides Canadians with one-stop, personalized access to Government of Canada services and benefits.

Canada News Centre: Today's National News and Information


Today's national news and information published by Government of Canada organizations.

Home - Government of Canada Publications


Introduction to the services provided by the Publishing and Depository Services Program.

The Government of Canada
Government Type: Federalism
Voting Age: 18 years of age; universal
Chief: Monarch Elizabeth II
Head: Prime Minister Justin Trudeau
Legislature: bicameral Parliament or Parlement consists of the Senate or Senat (105 seats; members appointed by the governor general with the advice of the prime minister and serve until reaching 75 years of age) and the House of Commons or Chambre des Communes