California Law. chipper logo. Effective January 1, 2017: Children under 2 years of
age shall ride in a rear-facing car seat unless the child weighs 40 or more ...
Children under age 8 must use a forward facing car seat or booster seat ...
Violation of the booster seat and the child restraint law are standard offenses.
All 50 states and the District of Columbia have child safety seat laws. Child safety
seat laws require children to travel in approved child restraints or booster seats ...
Whether you have children or are expecting a little one, it's important to make
sure everyone buckles up every time. ... Whether you're buying your child's first
car seat, deciding whether to let your kids walk to school or take a ... Laws by
Aug 19, 2016 ... Scope of the Problem Photo: children in car seats in backseat with .... Effects of
booster seat laws on injury risk among children in crashes.
Car/Booster Seat Law. Seatbelt Law (ages 1-19). Carbon Monoxide Alarms (
Homes). Carbon Monoxide Alarms (Schools). Smoke Alarm (All Homes).
Car seats are the safest option, so keep using yours as long as it fits. You'll also
need to check the car seat law in your state (you can use the Child Safety Laws ...
Child Car Safety Seat Laws. Vehicular crashes are the number one cause of
accidental death for U.S. children less than 12 years old. In 1971, the National ...
Find child car seat laws and penalties in your state by using the US map or list
below. Remember, each state's law regarding height, weight, and age is just a ...
Washington's New Child Restraint Law Effective ... (For example a child car seat,
booster seat, vest, or other restraint that is federally approved for use in the car.).