Web Results

When Can You Leave a Child Home Alone? - Family Law - FindLaw

family.findlaw.com/parental-rights-and-liability/when-can-you-leave-a-child-home-alone-.html

Only a couple of states have laws that specify the age when a child can be left home alone, including Maryland (age 8) and Illinois (age 14). However, most ...

Is it illegal in Massachusetts to leave a child alone in a ... - Mass.Gov

www.mass.gov/courts/case-legal-res/law-lib/laws-by-subj/about/childabusefaq.html

Jun 15, 2014 ... Massachusetts Trial Court Law Libraries. Questions. How young a child can be left home alone? ... or health of a child] if he or she left a child 6 years of age or younger unattended in a motor vehicle for more than 10 minutes").

The Age Kids Have to Be Before You Can Legally Leave Them ...

lifehacker.com/the-age-kids-have-to-be-before-you-can-legally-leave-th-1652321850

Oct 29, 2014 ... When is a child old enough to stay at home alone? ... The most common ages, among the states that have a recommendation or legal requirement, are age 8, ... on a case- by-case basis but should not be left alone overnight.

When to Leave Your Kids Home Alone - Florida Department of ...

www.dcf.state.fl.us/programs/childwelfare/caregivers/whentoleaveyourkidshomealone.shtml

Florida law does not have a hard and fast rule about when children can be left home alone, but instead expects parents to take all of the circumstances into ...

Child Supervision - DFPS Home

www.dfps.state.tx.us/child_protection/Child_Safety/child_supervision.asp

Answer: Texas law doesn't say what age is old enough for a child to stay at home alone. However ... How long and how often is the child (or children) left alone?

Leaving Your Child Home Alone - KidsHealth

kidshealth.org/en/parents/home-alone.html

And handled well, staying home alone can be a positive experience for kids, too, ... Every child is different, but at that age, most kids don't have the maturity and ...

Home alone: When can you safely leave children by themselves ...

www.dshs.wa.gov/sesa/office-communications/media-release/home-alone-when-can-you-safely-leave-children-themselves

They are also wondering if their child is old enough to be left at home alone. ... state law regarding the age when children may stay home alone or baby-sit.

Home Alone Rules by State - iMom

www.imom.com/home-alone-rules-state/

A state by state list of when it's legal to leave children home alone. ... age at which children may be left at home alone, categorized by state within the U.S. Please ...

Latchkey children age restrictions by state - The Washington Post

www.washingtonpost.com/apps/g/page/local/latchkey-children-age-restrictions-by-state/1555/

Here are legal age restrictions for children left at home alone.

Preteens: Age for Babysitting & Staying Home Alone - WebMD

www.webmd.com/parenting/home-alone-or-watching-younger-siblings

Oct 1, 2014 ... Does the idea of leaving your preteen "home alone" for the first time ... Most experts say that by age 10 or 11, it's OK to leave a child alone for ...

More Info

Leaving Your Child Home Alone - Home - Child Welfare Information ...

www.childwelfare.gov

have laws regarding a minimum age for leaving a child home alone. Illinois law requires children to be 14 years old before being left alone; in Maryland, the ...

DCF: Leaving your child alone - CT.gov

www.ct.gov

Apr 28, 2016 ... Deciding when your child is ready to stay home alone is a difficult decision for parents. There is no set age, either prescribed by law or by child ...

Latchkey Kids Legal Age Limits Listed By State

www.latchkey-kids.com

... stay at home alone. How old should a child be to be able to stay at home alone ? ... At what age can a child be legally left at home alone? (See the chart below) ...