... stay at home alone. How old should a child be to be able to stay at home alone
? ... At what age can a child be legally left at home alone? (See the chart below) ...
Only a couple of states have laws that specify the age when a child can be left
home alone, including Maryland (age 8) and Illinois (age 14). However, most ...
Answer: Texas law doesn't say what age is old enough for a child to stay at home
alone. However ... How long and how often is the child (or children) left alone?
FACTORS TO CONSIDER BEFORE LEAVING A CHILD HOME ALONE ... there is
no clear legal definition as to what constitutes an unsupervised child. ...
Chronological age: Young children from 0-6 years should not be left alone for
Jun 15, 2014 ... How young a child can be left home alone? ... Is it against the law in
Massachusetts to leave a child alone in a car? ... or health of a child] if he or she
left a child 6 years of age or younger unattended in a motor vehicle for more ...
Home Alone Age: 12 (Guideline) From Delaware's DSCYF: “While there is no law
in Delaware regulating an appropriate age for a child to be left home alone, ...
Jul 2, 2007 ... "Leaving a child at home alone should never be an easy decision for ... ages of 9
and 12, based on level of maturity, can be left home alone for ...
And handled well, staying home alone can be a positive experience for kids, too,
... Every child is different, but at that age, most kids don't have the maturity and ...
Oct 9, 2016 ... Does the idea of leaving your preteen "home alone" for the first time ... Most
experts say that by age 10 or 11, it's OK to leave a child alone for ...
A state by state list of when it's legal to leave children home alone. ... age at
which children may be left at home alone, categorized by state within the U.S.