Web Results

Types of chocolate - Wikipedia

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Types_of_chocolate

Chocolate is a range of foods derived from cocoa (cacao), mixed with fat (i.e., cocoa butter) and .... It is a dark chocolate with (by definition in Swiss usage) half as much sugar as cocoa, ... Sem...

What FDA Learned About Dark Chocolate and Milk Allergies

www.fda.gov/ForConsumers/ConsumerUpdates/ucm433555.htm

Read all the label statements on dark chocolate ... foods that contain allergens and those not intended to contain them.

Ask Alisa: What brands of chocolate do you recommend for dairy ...

www.godairyfree.org/ask-alisa/ask-alisa-what-brands-of-chocolate-do-you-recommend-for-dairy-free-consumers

Mar 15, 2010 ... This brand “may contain traces of milk” per the label, and thus may be a ... The Dark Chocolate with Deep Forest Mint, Dark Chocolate with ...

You'll Never Believe What's in Your Dark Chocolate

www.womenshealthmag.com/food/milk-in-your-dark-chocolate

May 26, 2015 ... Bars that didn't say “may contain milk” or “may contain traces of ... Milk is allowed in dark chocolate, but the FDA requires that dark ... So does this mean you have to give up dark chocolate altogether if you have a milk allergy?

Is Chocolate Always Dairy-Free? - Dairy Free Cooking - About.com

dairyfreecooking.about.com/od/dairyfreebasics/f/chocolatedairy.htm

Obviously, milk chocolate is not dairy-free, as it contains milk and usually other dairy ingredients as well. High quality dark chocolates are the best places to look  ...

How is dark chocolate different from milk chocolate? - Quora

www.quora.com/How-is-dark-chocolate-different-from-milk-chocolate

Dark Chocolate. Dark chocolate is a type of chocolate that has a higher amount of the cocoa ... Milk chocolate contains almost twenty percent of cocoa solids. ... does not provide the same medical advantages than dark chocolate and has ...

Can People Who Are Lactose Intolerant Eat Chocolate ...

www.livestrong.com/article/441509-can-people-who-are-lactose-intolerant-eat-chocolate/

Jan 28, 2015 ... On its own, cocoa powder or cacao beans do not contain lactose. ... If you find that milk chocolate is difficult for you to digest, dark chocolate ...

Your Definitive Guide to Vegan Chocolate | Vegan Food | Living ...

www.peta.org/living/food/definitive-guide-vegan-chocolate/

Also, be sure to check the ingredients, as some brands' dark-chocolate bars still contain dairy products. Avoid chocolate that has a long list of ingredients, ...

Planet Lactose: Is Chocolate to Be Avoided?

planetlactose.blogspot.com/2009/07/is-chocolate-to-be-avoided.html

Jul 30, 2009 ... That last section referred to pure high-quality dark chocolate bars. ... Peter Paul Mounds bars do, to answer another question sent in to me. ... semi-sweet chocolate contain enough lactose & milk in them to cause a reaction.

Wheat-free and dairy-free chocolate | Daily Mail Online

www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-106443/Wheat-free-dairy-free-chocolate.html

The number of people suffering from dairy and wheat allergies is growing. ... Most dark chocolate does not contain any milk, but check that no dairy products ...

More Info

How to Substitute Chocolate - Go Dairy Free

www.godairyfree.org

Jul 2, 2012 ... Most of us find 100% cacao chocolate to be way too dark for nibbling or adding to ... As the name implies, milk chocolate does contain dairy.

The truth about dark chocolate - The Washington Post

www.washingtonpost.com

May 27, 2015 ... Over 60 percent of them, however, contained milk. Seventy-five percent of those that warned the chocolate "may contain milk," did indeed have ...

Does Dark Chocolate Have Milk? - The Dairy Dish

thedairydish.com

To determine if a dark chocolate has milk, you need to read the ingredients. ... is not always labeled as containing milk when it actually does contain milk.