Web Results

LARA - Are employees required by law to have a meal or break ...

www.michigan.gov/lara/0,4601,7-154-11407_32352-117201--,00.html

Are employees required by law to have a meal or break period? ... There are no requirements for breaks, meal or rest periods for employees 18 years of age or ...

Michigan Meal and Rest Break Laws | Nolo.com

www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/michigan-meal-rest-break-laws.html

Does your Michigan employer provide meal or rest breaks? You might be surprised to learn that federal law doesn't give employees the right to time off to eat ...

Michigan Employers Not Required to Give Lunch Break |Marlo D ...

bruchlawoffices.com/michigan-employers-not-required-to-give-lunch-break/

Nov 30, 2015 ... Under Michigan law, an employee over the age of 18 has no rights to a break or a lunch hour. This also holds true under Federal law. The only ...

Pregnancy in the Workplace - State of Michigan

www.michigan.gov/documents/mdcr/pregbrochure92011_364575_7.pdf

Labor, Wage and Hour Division at 1-. 866-487-2365 or ... may place a pregnant woman and/or her fetus at risk. ... Workplace. Federal and Michigan laws.

Working While Pregnant & Parenting: Michigan – Babygate

babygate.abetterbalance.org/michigan/

U.S., Michigan, and local laws can help you stay healthy at work, give you time ... The law also says that employers can't treat pregnant women differently from ... like breaks to take medication, temporary relief from heavy lifting, or a stool to sit ...

Michigan--Laws Relating to Pregnancy | Legal Momentum

www.legalmomentum.org/content/michigan-laws-relating-pregnancy

Michigan does not provide women an affirmative right to breastfeed in public or at work. ... For further information on your pregnancy rights, contact Legal Momentum. ... applauds New York State's leadership on paid leave and minimum wage ...

Breaks and Meal Periods | United States Department of Labor

www.dol.gov/general/topic/workhours/breaks

Federal law does not require lunch or coffee breaks. ... the employee that the authorized break may only last for a specific length of time, that any extension of the ...

Minimum Length of Meal Period Required Under State Law for Adult

www.dol.gov/whd/state/meal.htm

Jan 1, 2013 ... Statute. Excludes employees whose meal periods are established ... Hotel room attendants may not be required to work during a break period.

Meal and Rest Breaks: Your Rights as an Employee | Nolo.com

www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/meal-rest-breaks-rights-employee-29773.html

If you aren't allowed to take legally required breaks, or you're required to work through your breaks without getting paid, contact your state labor department.

Popular Q&A
Q: What are the Michigan state laws regarding employee breaks.
A: Employees under 18 years of age may not work more than 5 continuous hours without a 30 minute uninterrupted rest period. Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: Is there a Michigan state law that requires an employer to give t...
A: In the Michigan, employers are required by law to give employees a 30 minute break to eat after five hours of Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: What are the employee break laws in IL?
A: Unless you are unionized, there are NO federal or state regulations regarding breaks. The only requirement is to offer a safe work environment. Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com
Q: What is the you break you buy law for michigan?
A: No, they cannot "force" you to pay it. Heres the thing that most people realize. There are ZERO laws in the US (in any state) that enforce a "you break it you b... Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com
Q: What law is in place to protect that employees get a lunch break ...
A: Sorry, but you live in the state of Misery as my parents called it when they moved out west when I was a small child. I often heard them speak of the bad employ... Read More »
Source: en.allexperts.com