Apr 21, 2015 ... State laws regulate when it's legal for kids to stop riding in car safety seats or
boosters, and some have requirements for sitting in the front seat.
Aug 12, 2015 ... Many states have enacted laws that specify when a child can sit in the front seat,
based on height, weight or age. Even if your state hasn't done ...
Learn why the front seat is dangerous and how you can help keep young ...
children to sit in the back until a certain age, so be sure to check the law in your
Jul 12, 2012 ... When is a child old enough, or large enough, to ride in the front seat of ... those
who point out the inconsistency of the rule (what about tweens ...
Question: Is it legal to allow a child to ride in the front seat? Answer: Texas law
does not specify where in the vehicle a child is required to ride – BUT –...
NYS law requires children ages eight to 15 years to use safety belts when riding
in motor vehicles. The use ... When is it safe for my child to ride in the front seat?
California cell phone, car seat, seat belt & child safety laws. ... If you are found to
be driving with an un-belted passenger under the age of 16 years old, you (the ...
Is it legal to have a car seat in the front seat of a vehicle when there is no back
seat (i.e. for a single-cab pickup truck)? When can my child legally ride without a
... children age 7 and under to ride in a child safety seat or booster seat, unless
the child ... Some states do prohibit transporting children in the front seat until
they are 13 ... Most convertible seats have a rear facing weight limit up to 45
Mar 24, 2015 ... According to the California DMV , a child may sit in the front seat if ... Is it legal
for a child to be on an adult's lap (instead of in child's seat) in a ...