Web Results

www.dca.ca.gov/publications/landlordbook/moving-out.shtml

If you pay rent every week, you must give the landlord written notice at least ... If you receive a 30-day or 60-day notice, you must leave the rental unit by the end ...

www.dca.ca.gov/publications/landlordbook/terminations.shtml

Generally, a 30-day or 60-day notice doesn't have to state the landlord's reason for ending the tenancy. The 30-Day or 60-Day Notice is discussed in Giving and ...

www.apartmentguide.com/blog/sample-letter-giving-notice-to-your-apartment-manager

May 17, 2010 ... When the time comes for you to give notice to your landlord you'll ... that you need to give based on your lease agreement) -day notice that I will ...

www.goodcall.com/movers/how-to-give-notice-that-youre-moving-out

By failing to give a 30-day notice to move out, you could be giving up on your security ... If you've signed an apartment rental lease promising to stick around for a ...

www.wikihow.com/Write-a-Letter-of-Notice-to-Your-Landlord

Jun 26, 2017 ... Moving out of a rental home or apartment can be a busy and stressful time. ... Therefore, in Oregon, if you deliver your 30 day notice through the ...

homeguides.sfgate.com/give-30-day-notice-landlord-8278.html

The 30-day move-out letter notifies your landlord of your intention to vacate a rental within the next 30 days. Most leases require 30 days' notice before ending a ...

homeguides.sfgate.com/write-30-day-moving-out-notice-landlord-1811.html

Most leases require that you give your landlord at least 30 days' notice before moving out. Failure to give proper notice can result in the loss of your ...

www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/free-books/renters-rights-book/chapter9-3.html

A month-to-month tenancy renews (sometimes termed “rolls over”) every 30 days. ... Unless the rental agreement specifies otherwise, notice needn't be delivered .... the day rent is due so that tenants move out at the end of a full rental period.

www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/california-notice-requirements-terminate-month-month-tenancy.html

A landlord can simply give you a written notice to move, allowing you 30 days (60 days if you've lived in the rental a year or more) as required by California law ...

realestate.findlaw.com/landlord-tenant-law/sample-letter-to-landlord.html

... state laws generally require a 30-day or 60-day notice before the tenant must ... In most states, tenants who stay in their rental beyond the end of a lease ...