Web Results

Latchkey Kids Legal Age Limits Listed By State

www.latchkey-kids.com/latchkey-kids-age-limits.htm

How old should a child be to be able to stay at home alone? ... that city and county ordinances within each state may have more definitive and restrictive laws .

The Age Kids Have to Be Before You Can Legally Leave Them ...

lifehacker.com/the-age-kids-have-to-be-before-you-can-legally-leave-th-1652321850

Oct 29, 2014 ... Note that city and county laws within each state might also differ. Also, even if there aren't any laws for home alone children in your area, basic ...

When Can You Leave a Child Home Alone? - Family Law - FindLaw

family.findlaw.com/parental-rights-and-liability/when-can-you-leave-a-child-home-alone-.html

The 1990 movie Home Alone may have poked fun at what could happen when an eight-year old boy is accidentally left home alone, yet in reality it is not ...

Child Abuse and Neglect in Massachusetts FAQ - Mass.Gov

www.mass.gov/courts/case-legal-res/law-lib/laws-by-subj/about/childabusefaq.html

Jun 15, 2014 ... How young a child can be left home alone? Is it illegal in ... Is it against the law in Massachusetts to leave a child alone in a car? The only ...

Home Alone Rules by State - iMom

www.imom.com/home-alone-rules-state/

A state by state list of when it's legal to leave children home alone. ... city and county ordinances within each state may have more definitive and restrictive laws .

Child Supervision - DFPS Home

www.dfps.state.tx.us/child_protection/Child_Safety/child_supervision.asp

Answer: Texas law doesn't say what age is old enough for a child to stay at home alone.

Children Home Alone - Wisconsin State Law Library

wilawlibrary.gov/topics/familylaw/homealone.php

Oct 25, 2016 ... Forms, guides, laws, and other information for children home alone.

Latchkey children age restrictions by state - The Washington Post

www.washingtonpost.com/apps/g/page/local/latchkey-children-age-restrictions-by-state/1555/

Here are legal age restrictions for children left at home alone.

Leave your 13-year-old home alone? Police can take him into ...

www.illinoispolicy.org/leave-your-13-year-old-home-alone-police-can-take-her-into-custody-under-illinois-law/

Jul 11, 2016 ... Any parents who leave their children age 13 or younger home alone may be guilty of neglect under Illinois state law. That's because Illinois law ...

Take precautions when leaving children home alone | Department of ...

dhs.georgia.gov/take-precautions-when-leaving-children-home-alone

Jul 2, 2007 ... Like most states, Georgia does not have regulations or laws to ... "Leaving a child at home alone should never be an easy decision for a parent ...

More Info

Leaving Your Child Home Alone - Child Welfare Information Gateway

www.childwelfare.gov

have laws regarding a minimum age for leaving a child home alone. Illinois law requires children to be 14 years old before being left alone; in Maryland, the ...

When to Leave Your Kids Home Alone - Florida Department of ...

www.dcf.state.fl.us

Florida law does not have a hard and fast rule about when children can be left home alone, but instead expects parents to take all of the circumstances into ...

Home alone: When can you safely leave children by themselves ...

www.dshs.wa.gov

May 31, 2013 ... There is no federal or Washington state law regarding the age when children may stay home alone or baby-sit. Parents need to take into ...