www.gadoe.org/Curriculum-Instruction-and-Assessment/Curriculum-and-Instruction/Documents/TAADRA FAQ April 2013.pdf
How many unexcused absences may a student have before he or she is reported
as non- compliant? A Certificate of ... It also provides that school days missed as
a result ... new school year, when do you start counting unexcused absences?
If you voluntarily enroll your child in prekindergarten or kindergarten before age 6
... rung, even if the child attended for some of the day, can count as an absence.
... If the student continues to miss school, the student may be subject to referral to
a ... manage your child's attendance and avoid missing too many days of school.
www.wbactc.org/Docs/PA truancy laws.pdf
relative, or foster parent-are legally responsible for making sure that the child ...
Many school districts will excuse absences ... If your child is already receiving
special education, you can request an ... If the child continues to miss school after
the parent receives this notice, the district can file a truancy ... days in a count...
more days or parts of days within a six-month period in the same school year or
on three or more ... Excessive absences will result in loss of credit unless the
student makes up the missed work in an ... [TEC 25.094 FEA Legal/Local].
20,000 California elementary school children miss 36 days or more of school in a
... One school reported that more than 92% of students were truant in the .... Only
with this evidence can officials track who is absent, why and how often. ... long
term success and opportunities, and that school attendance is legally required.
Maine law defines an "excused absence" as missed school time because of: ...
the principal must tell the superintendent within 5 school days of your child's last
... If you do not go to the meeting, the team can still make this plan for your child.
You can begin to fight chronic absenteeism by asking your school for its ... Ask
your schools to tally how many students are absent 0-4 days, 5-9 days, ... work
projects are all viable alternatives to forcing a student to miss more time in class.
.... can legally leave school at 16 or 17 – for many students a year or two before
Louisiana requires students to attend school for a certain number of days to be ...
Exempted and Excused: The student is allowed to make up the missed work and
... to offer 177 days of school, which means a student can be absent ten days. ...
number of non-exempted absences, parents and legal guardians may make a ...
If it is necessary for your student(s) to miss school, it is your responsibility to notify
the school. ... name, the reason for the absence, and how many days your
student(s) will be out. ... Legally, an absence cannot be excused after that day. ...
If you request make-up work for an illness and it can be accommodated, expect
Feb 3, 2011 ... Do you know how many days your child is able to miss school without getting a
warning and being held back? My child has missed 9 days so ...