Web Results

International Horror Guild Award - Wikipedia

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_Horror_Guild_Award

The International Horror Guild Award was an accolade recognizing excellence in the field of ... Award Year, Presentation Date, Event, City, Location, Living Legend Honoree. 1994, March 2–5, 19...

ihg :: International Horror Guild :: ihg

www.horroraward.org/

He is horror fiction's jazz virtuoso, an artist who continually strives to give shape to ... The INTERNATIONAL HORROR GUILD AWARDS for WORKS from 2007.

California Film Festivals - See California

www.seecalifornia.com/festivals/california-film-festivals.html

A finalists awards gala takes place in Los Angeles in October. ... Studio City International Film Festival takes place at Complete Actors Place Theatre .... with a festival dedicated to comedy films and horror films created by independent film makers. ... REDWOOD CITY: Bluegrass Film Festival January 31, 2016, Noon - 5 p.m.

LSFF Board Members | Locus Science Fiction Foundation

lsff.net/about-2/meet-lsff-board-members/

She participates in convention panels and awards juries, is one of the ... A native of California's Central Valley, she attended UC Berkeley, then USC where she ... The Soul Thief, Witches' Kitchen, The Serpent Dreamer, Varanger, and The High City. ... two International Horror Guild Awards, and four World Fantasy Awards.

Literary Agent Laura Rennert

www.laurajoyrennert.com/

She works with award-winning and best-selling authors, including #1 NYT ... Union Press/Amazon); KEEPER OF THE LOST CITIES series (Aladdin/S&S); PIP ... and literary-commercial thrillers and psychological suspense/horror in the ... including SCBWI's national, regional, and international conferences. .... Author's Guild.

Litquake: Full Schedule

litquake2016.sched.org/list/descriptions/type/Type: Panel Discussion

Oct 8, 2016 ... Ideal for fans of Lost City of Z and In the Kingdom of Ice. ... Mary Jo McConahay is the author of the award-winning Maya Roads, One Woman's ... of war, politics and international justice issues has appeared on PBS and in Time, Newsweek, the Los ..... Capra Press and the California Artisanal Distillers Guild ...

Tremaine 2012 Entertainer of the Year - KENNY ORTEGA

www.tremainedance.com/2012_Kenny_Ortega

Jun 28, 2012 ... Ortega has been the recipient of three Emmy Awards, back to back nominations and a DGA Award from the Director's Guild of America, Fred & Adele ... A Redwood City, California native, Ortega began his career at age 13 ... “High School Musical” also spawned a 3-company international touring ice show ...

GVBF16 - Authors - Great Valley Bookfest

greatvalleybookfest.org/gvbf16-authors/

Jay lives in Northern California with three of his favorite angels, an unending to- do list ... In addition to the San Jose Mercury-News, she was City Editor for the Lodi ... vampire series for 2014 by reviewers of the Paranormal Romance Guild. ... the Minnesota Book Award, the Loft-McKnight Fiction Award, and the Friends of  ...

Bios « Loscon 38

www.loscon.org/38/?page_id=438

Her dastardly deeds have appeared in award-winning anthologies and ... X Prize , and then became Executive Director of Space Renaissance International, .... CA , and supporting the Columbia Space Science learning center in that city. .... and co-producer on Cotton (2012) He recently joined the Directors Guild of America.

IMDb: Top 100 of 2016 - a list by IMDb-Editors

www.imdb.com/list/ls066347533/

Heard appeared in the Academy Award-nominated film, North Country, ... of Thrones (2011-present), which brought her international recognition and critical praise. ... four nominations for Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by ..... Linda Edna Cardellini was born in Redwood City, California, to Lorraine ...

More Info

IHG Award Recipients - ihg :: International Horror Guild :: ihg

www.horroraward.org

NONFICTION: The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair ... The INTERNATIONAL HORROR GUILD awards recognizing outstanding ...

Leapfrog Press :: Fiction Contest

www.leapfrogpress.com

Journey to the Welcoming City (middle grade novel) by Gloria Whelan (Michigan) ... Monterey Gothic (stories) by Nicole Henares (California) .... Shirley Jackson award, the International Horror Guild award and the Pushcart Prize. ..... Near the beginning, history cradles a boy hiding from his father in a redwood tree tunnel that .....

Nick Mamatas - SF in SF

www.sfinsf.org

San Francisco, CA ... was nominated for both the Bram Stoker Award for Best First Novel and the International Horror Guild Award for Best First Novel in 2005,  ...