Web Results

ihg :: International Horror Guild :: ihg


He is horror fiction's jazz virtuoso, an artist who continually strives to give shape to ... The INTERNATIONAL HORROR GUILD AWARDS for WORKS from 2007.

ihg :: International Horror Guild :: ihg


The last awards (for workd from 2007) were announced in 2008. The IHG Awards were determined by a jury of notable, knowledgeable horror/dark fantasy ...

William F Nolan | Alien Convention


William F. Nolan writes mostly in the science fiction, fantasy, and horror genres. ... An artist, Nolan was born in Kansas City, MO, and was an integral part of the ... International Horror Guild in 2002; twice winning the Edgar Allan Poe Award from  ...

Litquake: Full Schedule

litquake2016.sched.org/list/descriptions/type/Type: Panel Discussion

Oct 8, 2016 ... Ideal for fans of Lost City of Z and In the Kingdom of Ice. ... Mary Jo McConahay is the author of the award-winning Maya Roads, One Woman's ... of war, politics and international justice issues has appeared on PBS and in Time, Newsweek, the Los ..... Capra Press and the California Artisanal Distillers Guild ...

Leapfrog Press :: Fiction Contest

www.leapfrogpress.com/Contest Winners/2016 Winners.htm

Journey to the Welcoming City (middle grade novel) by Gloria Whelan (Michigan) ... Monterey Gothic (stories) by Nicole Henares (California) .... Shirley Jackson award, the International Horror Guild award and the Pushcart Prize. ..... Near the beginning, history cradles a boy hiding from his father in a redwood tree tunnel that .....

Nick Mamatas - SF in SF


San Francisco, CA ... was nominated for both the Bram Stoker Award for Best First Novel and the International Horror Guild Award for Best First Novel in 2005,  ...

Bios - Djerassi Resident Artists Program


Hsieh's work has been performed in New York City at Manhattan Movement & Arts Center ... Kassel, Germany; LA MOCA, Los Angeles, CA; Whitney Biennale, New York, NY; ... WILCO received a 2012 Grammy Award for "A Ghost Is Born". ... novel (Sizzler Editions, 2013), Rhapsody in Snakeskin: Tales of Erotica and Horror, ...

Tremaine 2012 Entertainer of the Year - KENNY ORTEGA


Jun 28, 2012 ... Ortega has been the recipient of three Emmy Awards, back to back nominations and a DGA Award from the Director's Guild of America, Fred & Adele ... A Redwood City, California native, Ortega began his career at age 13 ... “High School Musical” also spawned a 3-company international touring ice show ...

GVBF16 - Authors - Great Valley Bookfest


In addition to the San Jose Mercury-News, she was City Editor for the Lodi ... vampire series for 2014 by reviewers of the Paranormal Romance Guild. ... the Minnesota Book Award, the Loft-McKnight Fiction Award, and the Friends of ... She lives outside Elk Grove, California with her husband, five children, and assorted pets.

Literary Agent Laura Rennert


She works with award-winning and best-selling authors, including #1 NYT ... Union Press/Amazon); KEEPER OF THE LOST CITIES series (Aladdin/S&S); PIP ... and literary-commercial thrillers and psychological suspense/horror in the ... including SCBWI's national, regional, and international conferences. .... Author's Guild.

More Info

IHG Award Recipients - ihg :: International Horror Guild :: ihg


NONFICTION: The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair ... The INTERNATIONAL HORROR GUILD awards recognizing outstanding ...

LSFF Board Members | Locus Science Fiction Foundation


She participates in convention panels and awards juries, is one of the ... She lives in San Leandro, California with her husband, daughter, and pet hamster. ... The Soul Thief, Witches' Kitchen, The Serpent Dreamer, Varanger, and The High City. ... two International Horror Guild Awards, and four World Fantasy Awards.

California Film Festivals - See California


A finalists awards gala takes place in Los Angeles in October. ... SACRAMENTO: Sacramento Horror Film Festival October 7-9, 2016 ... Studio City International Film Festival takes place at Complete Actors Place Theatre on Ventura Boulevard , .... REDWOOD CITY: Bluegrass Film Festival January 31, 2016, Noon - 5 p.m.