The United States is a federation of states where the age of consent laws are
made at the state, .... Currently state laws set the age of consent at 16, 17, or 18.
... 17 (8): Colorado, Illinois, Lo...
Any minor petitioning a Texas court for emancipation -- that is, being declared an
adult in the eyes of the law -- must be a Texas resident, 17 years old (or 16 and ...
Texas is an “at-will” state meaning ... under the age of 17 including the accused's
own children, ...
The following Texas age of consent laws were taken from the Texas state
legislation ... (a) A person commits an offense if, with a child younger than 17
years and not the ... (2) "Spouse" means a person who is legally married to
another. Text of ...
The Texas Age of Consent is 17 years old. In the United States, the age of
consent is the minimum age at which an individual is considered legally old
enough to ...
May 1, 2015 ... Indeed, the great majority of states set the age of consent at 16 or 17, and many
... and 13 at eighteen, because of an odd twist with Texas law).
Statutes governing Texas's age of consent, associated criminal charges,
available ... Sexual assault includes sexual penetration between a minor who is
17 or ...
of the age of that person. I am 31 and was confused at first because you have the
age as 17 with no other information suggesting that there is a clause in that law ...
Texas state law does not require STDs and HIV/AIDS education. ... 17. In the
eyes of the law, teenagers of certain ages cannot consent or agree to sex until
The Texas state legal Age of Consent is 17 as of 2016. The Age of Consent is the
minimum age at which an individual is recognized by the law as being capable ...