Any minor petitioning a Texas court for emancipation -- that is, being declared an
adult in the eyes of the law -- must be a Texas resident, 17 years old (or 16 and ...
The following Texas age of consent laws were taken from the Texas state
legislation ... (a) A person commits an offense if, with a child younger than 17
years and not the ... (2) "Spouse" means a person who is legally married to
another. Text of ...
Aug 24, 2009 ... I've heard places you can be 17 in Texas and leave without parent consent ...
recognize 18 as the age of majority (and legal age to leave home.) ...
We've consulted two legal sources and one police officer that have all said that at
the age of 17 she can move out, and legally there's nothing ...
May 17, 2010 ... Even though I explained that 17 is the legal age of consent in Texas, she started
bawling and screaming in horror about how I had violated a ...
The age of consent in Texas actually varies upon ... between an adult and a “
child” is 17 years old.
May 24, 2016 ... This chapter defines the legal age of majority in Texas. ... an article called "
Unaccompanied Youth", which discusses the rights of 17-year-olds.
May 17, 2008 ... So, to answer- the age of consent in Texas is 17. An affirmative defense does not
bar arrest and prosecution. It is an issue that the defense must ...
(4) "Spouse" means a person to whom a person is legally married under Subtitle
.... (a) A person commits an offense if, with a child younger than 17 years of age, ...
of the age of that person. I am 31 and was confused at first because you have the
age as 17 with no other information suggesting that there is a clause in that law ...