Web Results

Margarine - Wikipedia

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Margarine

Margarine is an imitation butter spread used for spreading, baking, and cooking. Hippolyte .... In 1978, an 80% fat product called krona, made by churning a blend of dairy cream and vegetable oils, ...

Is margarine a dairy product? | Reference.com

www.reference.com/food/margarine-dairy-product-bf7b8fe0def55a98

Margarine is made from soybean oil or a blend of vegetable oils instead of cow's milk, but most margarine brands still contain small amounts of dairy products, ...

Dairy Substitutes - Eating With Food Allergies

www.eatingwithfoodallergies.com/dairysubstitutes.html

Discover substitutes for your favorite dairy products. ... Margarine: To substitute for butter in cooking, baking and spreading, try a dairy free margarine. The brand  ...

Dairy-free Margarine and a complete list of dairy products

milkallergycompanion.blogspot.com/2007/09/dairy-free-margarine-and-complete-list.html

Sep 14, 2007 ... Learning what items do and don't contain dairy did not come easy for me. As rashes came and went, I slowly discovered what is and is not a ...

Becel | Nutrition FAQs

www.becel.ca/en/becel/healthyeating/nutrition-faqs.aspx

Why does Becel® margarine contain tropical oils such as palm oil and palm kernel oil? What is ... Is Becel® margarine a kosher dairy product? I'm on a salt- free ...

What's the Difference Between Butter and Margarine? — Ingredient ...

www.thekitchn.com/whats-the-difference-between-butter-and-margarine-223410

Sep 8, 2015 ... Take a walk down the dairy aisle and you'll notice an ever-growing ... Margarine is a non-dairy product created as a substitute for butter.

Dairy products, butter, margarine and oil | GastroNet

www.gastro.net.au/diets/glutenfree/dairy-products-butter-margarine-oil.html

Gluten Free - choose freely. Full cream and low fat milks. Fresh, UHT, evaporated , powered and condensed milk. Buttermilk. Yoghurt and ice cream (check ...

Dairy-Free FAQs – The Dairy-Free & Gluten-Free Kitchen

www.dairyfreeglutenfreekitchen.com/faqs/

Yes, provided the margarine is Pareve. Please note ... If a product is labeled lactose free is it dairy-free?

no cow know how: All About "Margarine"

nocowknowhow.blogspot.com/2010/01/all-about-margarine.html

Jan 6, 2010 ... Have you noticed that so many of the "margarine" products on our shelves actually contain dairy ingredients? Though people may be cutting ...

Top Smart Nutrition - Margarine - does it safe for milk protein allergy?

www.topsmartnutrition.com/index.php/top-smart-news/item/41-margarine_does_it_safe_for_milk_protein_allergy

Jan 11, 2013 ... Since most of margarine brands contain milk protein, I was curious what brand she ... Do not assume that name describes the product content.=.

More Info

Living with Milk Allergies | The New Homemaker

www.thenewhomemaker.com

Margarine: Most people think that margarine does not contain "milk products." This is a huge myth. 99% of all margarines contain milk. I have found three that do ...

Is margarine a dairy product? - Ochef

www.ochef.com

We don't consider it a dairy product, although it is sold alongside butter, ... The original margarine was made with beef fat and there are still margarines on the ...

Is Margarine Dairy? - The Dairy Dish

thedairydish.com

Many people probably would suspect that margarine is a dairy product based on where it is located in the store. In order for it to be a dairy product, it must be ...