Web Results

Leaving Your Child Home Alone - Home - Child Welfare Information ...

www.childwelfare.gov/pubpdfs/homealone.pdf

leaving a child home alone. Illinois law requires children to be 14 years old before being left alone; in Maryland, the minimum age is 8, while in Oregon, children ...

When Can You Leave a Child Home Alone? - Family Law - FindLaw

family.findlaw.com/parental-rights-and-liability/when-can-you-leave-a-child-home-alone-.html

The 1990 movie Home Alone may have poked fun at what could happen when an eight-year old boy is accidentally left home alone, yet in reality it is not ...

Latchkey children age restrictions by state - The Washington Post

www.washingtonpost.com/apps/g/page/local/latchkey-children-age-restrictions-by-state/1555/

Here are legal age restrictions for children left at home alone.

Child Home Alone Laws in California | Our Everyday Life

oureverydaylife.com/child-home-alone-laws-california-3166.html

One third of United States' school-aged children are home alone for some part of the week, according to U.S. census data cited by the NYU Child Study Center.

What is the law in Illinois for leaving children home alone ...

www.reference.com/government-politics/law-illinois-leaving-children-home-alone-22f8dcf26122a877

As of September 2014, Illinois law states anyone under the age of 14 "without ... Laws Pertaining to Children Home Alone · Age Limit for Children Staying Home ...

Children at Home Alone - Child Care Resource Service | Illinois

ccrs.illinois.edu/parents/childrenathomealone.html

Children who are easily frightened or express an unwillingness to stay alone are ... Illinois law defines a neglected minor, in part, as "any minor under the age of ...

At what age can a child be left home alone? | Children's Bureau ...

www.acf.hhs.gov/cb/faq/can2

State child abuse and neglect reporting laws do not specify the age at which a child can be left home alone. No consistent community standards exist describing  ...

What are the home alone laws? | Reference.com

www.reference.com/government-politics/home-alone-laws-583be235286e5ae1

The term "home alone laws" generally refers to the legal age at which a child may be left at home without parental supervision. These laws vary by individual ...

At what age can a child in Texas be left home alone? | Reference.com

www.reference.com/family/age-can-child-texas-left-home-alone-1f3cbe7a5a719822

... not identify a specific age when it is legal for a child to be left home alone. ... of Child Care Resource and Referral, federal law requires each state to have ...

CHILDREN HOME ALONE Virginia state statutes do not set a ...

www.dss.virginia.gov/files/division/dfs/cps/intro_page/publications/general/alone.pdf

Virginia state statutes do not set a specific age after which a child legally can stay alone. * Age alone is not a very good indicator of a child's maturity level.

Answer
Laws Pertaining to Children Home Alone
One of the grayest areas of law surrounds the age when children are old enough to stay home without adult supervision. Few states have statutes that provide for a specific age. Your 10-year-old may be mature and responsible enough to handle it, whereas... More »
Difficulty: Easy
Source: www.ehow.com
More Info

Leaving Your Child Home Alone - Child Welfare Information Gateway

www.childwelfare.gov

This factsheet provides some questions for parents to consider before leaving their children home alone, as well as tips to help make the experience safe and ...

Latchkey Kids Legal Age Limits Listed By State

www.latchkey-kids.com

At what age can a child legally stay at home alone. How old should a child be to be able to stay at home alone? ... Massachusetts Trial Court Law Libraries.

Laws | Free Range Kids

www.freerangekids.com

Five states have laws that specify what age a child can be home alone, and 10 states ... For states that don't have these, the child neglect laws are the next most ...... including a license or permit relating to the provision of day care or child care.