When should you let your preteen stay home alone or babysit? ... Most states don
't have laws stipulating how old a child needs to be to stay home alone. So the ...
Jun 6, 2012 ... Everytime I hear about some “law” about babysitting age, the law doesn't ......
Here, my son is legal to babysit (siblings and other peoples' ...
Directly, the legal system does not specify a particular age when it is okay to start
babysitting. So, there are no clear boundaries on this aspect. Instead, there are ...
Although there is no law stating a minimum age for a babysitter, University of
Michigan recommends never hiring a sitter who is under 12 years of age. Young
Oct 19, 2011 ... There is no law that says what age you must be before you can babysit. However,
if you are under 16 years old it is against the law for you to ...
Feb 15, 2011 ... What's the legal babysitting age, and how do i know if my child is ready to babysit
? Get expert advice on how to know and more babysitting tips ...
The state of California does not have a minimum age requirement for babysitting.
For other types of work, age 12 is the youngest age at which a minor is able to ...
Although Pennsylvania doesn't have a set minimum age at which it's legal for ... A
young babysitter must be able to handle the responsibility of the child as well.
Jun 22, 2016 ... At what age can kids start babysitting? Is there a minimum age requirement? See
when it may be legal and when it is a good choice for your ...
A state by state list of when it's legal to leave children home alone. ... Alabama,
None, Alabama Babysitting Laws ... *Age listed is the recommended minimum
age a child may be left home alone in lieu of a legally specified age minimum.