A Georgia 17-year-old could leave home but they may have to answer why if
there ... Georgia law provides that a runaway is a “deprived child” if they do not
have ... Status offenses are those that are based upon the age or status of the
According to Nolo, the minimum legal age to leave home is 16 in most states;
legally ... What are the laws concerning moving out at the age of 17 in Georgia?
yes. in georgia, if u r 17, then u can move out and ur parents cant do ... okie dokie
ive heard alot of things about the legal age to move out you ...
... from home,” “incorrigibility,” and “unruly ... of age, without the permission of the
In Georgia, for purposes of a juvenile court proceeding, a child is defined as a
person under 17 years of age. O.C.G.A § 15-11-2 (2001). Under state law, there
Jun 29, 2007 ... Me and my best friend (who will be 17 in October) want to move out and get ... I
read that GA Law states that if you're 17 and you leave your parent's house ... as
provided in this article by a child who is at least 16 years of age.
Chart providing details of Georgia Legal Ages Laws.
We have 9 Georgia Juvenile Law Questions & Answers - Ask Lawyers for Free -
Justia ... Q: Can a sixteen year old move out of her parents and move in with her ...
Feb 19, 2010 ... I am 17 years old, and live in Georgia. ... Katherin Law Topic Starter New Member
... You are free to go where you choose at age 18. ... You are best off with your
parents... if you leave home early for these reasons you will be ...
May 25, 2015 ... These states are Georgia, Idaho, Kentucky, Nebraska, South Carolina, Texas,
Utah, West ... The other states do not consider a child leaving home a legal
offense, but the child ... At What Age Can a Child Be Left Home Alone?