Web Results

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gun_laws_in_West_Virginia

Gun laws in West Virginia regulate the sale, possession, and use of firearms and ammunition in ... Open carry of a handgun without a permit is legal in West Virginia at age 18, ... No permit is necessary for Concealed carry of a handgun for any individual over the age of 21 who is legally allowed to own a handgun. A permit is ...

smartgunlaws.org/gun-laws/policy-areas/who-can-have-a-gun/minimum-age

It is common practice to set legal ages for activities that require maturity such as voting, driving, and drinking alcohol. Purchasing and possessing a firearm ...

smartgunlaws.org/minimum-age-to-purchase-possess-firearms-in-virginia

Sep 30, 2016 ... Virginia prohibits any person under age 18 from knowingly and intentionally possessing or transporting a handgun or assault firearm, or a ...

www.washingtonpost.com/news/wonk/wp/2014/08/27/in-30-states-a-child-can-still-legally-own-a-rife-or-shotgun

Aug 27, 2014 ... But gun laws in the United States — specifically those concerning minimum legal age requirements for gun possession — are actually still ...

www.atf.gov/firearms/qa/does-customer-have-be-certain-age-buy-firearms-or-ammunition-licensee

Under the Gun Control Act (GCA), shotguns and rifles, and ammunition for ... However, if State law or local ordinances establish a higher minimum age for the  ...

www.salon.com/2012/12/18/7_craziest_gun_laws_in_america

Dec 18, 2012 ... In Montana, the legal age is 14, according to the Law Center to Prevent Gun ... from asking patients whether they own guns or store them safely.

www.salon.com/2013/02/05/18_year_olds_can_buy_handguns

Feb 5, 2013 ... Federal law says you need to be 21 to buy a handgun, but a ... though some states have their own age requirements for handgun possession.

www.nraila.org/articles/20040324/citizen-s-guide-to-federal-firearms-law

Mar 24, 2004 ... A second conviction, if the firearm is a machine gun or is equipped with a silencer ... Persons less than 21 years of age for the purchase of a firearm that is other ... Provided that federal law and the laws of both the dealer`s and ...

gun.laws.com/state-gun-laws/virginia-gun-laws

The age requirement to purchase and possess a firearm is 18 years old. Minors under the ... The open carry of a handgun is also legal in Virginia. No concealed  ...