Any minor petitioning a Texas court for emancipation -- that is, being declared an
adult in the eyes of the law -- must be a Texas resident, 17 years old (or 16 and ...
Legal Rights of a 17-Year-Old in Texas. Seventeen-year-olds are generally
anxious for their next birthday to arrive so that they can cease being legal minors
Criminal Procedure, if the minor's legal custodian ... The age of the child is
significant because a seventeen-year-old who voluntarily leaves home ... 17 who
is voluntarily absent from home without the consent of his or her parent or
Runaway status: According to Texas law, there is no specific classification for ... (
b) 17 years of age or at least 16 years of age living separately from a guardian,
and (c) ... A youth can petition for emancipation if she is at least 16 years old, is
an ... the state, and understands the rights and obligations of an emancipated
Texas I'm writing on behalf of a 17 year old that wants/'needs' to move away from
her home. ... Depending on the particular TX law she could be considered a ....
her personal rights may not be infringed, and she must declare
May 30, 2013 ... When a child turns 17 in Texas, they are subject to different laws and may have
different rights under the law. ... here in the Sugar Land, Fort Bend County Texas
area excited to file a runaway charge on a 17 year old. When ...
I know it is legal to move out when 17, and after 24 hours if you leave when ... to
live with your parents doesn't necessarily warrant terminating their rights. ... A
seventeen year old (unemancipated, unmarried, and not in the ...
Sex ed Rights ... Texas received $5,402,595 in federal funds for abstinence-only-
until-marriage programs in Fiscal Year 2010. ... In Texas, you can legally consent
to sexual intercourse when you become 17 years old. ... If you are under 18 years
old and want an abortion, one parent or legal guardian must be notified and ...
www.texasadvocacyproject.org/documents/Youth Rights in DV 121406.pdf
Rights of Youth in Child Abuse Reporting & Investigation pages 10-13 ... describe
the legal process that allows a minor who is 16 or 17 years old to file a ...
responsibility continues as long as the 18 year-old remains enrolled in high
Sep 4, 2015 ... Texas harbors a host of laws that affect you as a parent. Some may ... Your
neighbor lets her 10-year-old baby-sit her 7-year-old. Nothing's ever ...