Michigan labor laws require employers to pay employees overtime at a rate of 1½
time their regular rate when they work more than 40 hours in a workweek, ...
It is the mission of the Wage and Hour Division to provide public service through
the fair, effective, and efficient administration of laws which protect the wages ...
MI Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs - Are employees required by
law to have a ... Are employees required by law to have a meal or break period?
State labor and employment laws are intended to protect workers from unfair ...
For instance, minimum wage in Michigan is $7.40 an hour for employers with 2 or
Protect Your Rights Michigan Government Agencies ... Wage and Hour/Labor
Standards Violations ... on topics such as rights and responsibilities under
Michigan civil rights laws, diversity, ... Michigan Department of Labor & Economic
Does your Michigan employer provide meal or rest breaks? You might be
surprised to learn that federal law doesn't give employees the right to time off to
Michigan Labor Laws: Breaks. In the state of Michigan, labor law for breaks
specifies that employers are not obligated to give their employees a lunch or
If you work in Michigan, federal and state employment laws protect your
workplace rights. ... The federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) sets the wage
and hour ...
To compare state laws visit http://www.oui.doleta.gov/unemploy/statelaws.asp#
Statelaw or contact the state directly. Root Causes of Overpayments. Michigan.
Forum: Michigan Labor Laws .... Lunch Laws and Forced to work off clock (
Michigan). Started by ... Contract Labor - Change of Terms as Cover Up Michigan