Web Results

Michigan Meal and Rest Break Laws | Nolo.com

www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/michigan-meal-rest-break-laws.html

Michigan employers don't have to give employees meal breaks or rest breaks. ... Michigan employers must follow only the federal rules explained above.

Michigan Labor Laws Breaks - Employment | Laws.com

employment.laws.com/michigan-labor-laws-breaks

Michigan Labor Laws: Breaks. In the state of Michigan, labor law for breaks specifies that employers are not obligated to give their employees a lunch or break ...

Michigan Labor Laws - Wage, Hour - EmploymentLawHandbook.com

www.employmentlawhandbook.com/wage-and-hour-laws/state-wage-and-hour-laws/michigan/

Minimum wage; Overtime; Meal and breaks; Vacation leave; Sick leave; Holiday ... Michigan labor laws require employers to pay employees overtime at a rate of 1½ ... See FLSA: Overtime for more information regarding overtime requirements.

Job not giving breaks, including lunch & 15 minute breaks ...

www.city-data.com/forum/michigan/691983-job-not-giving-breaks-including-lunch.html

Jul 1, 2009 ... There are no requirements for breaks, meal or rest periods for employees 18 years of age ... Cut & paste from the Michigan Dept of Labor, etc.

2 15 minutes breaks? 30 minutes lunch? | Yahoo Answers

answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080814101729AAWigZG

Aug 14, 2008 ... There are no requirements for breaks, meal or rest periods for employees .... Michigan law requires breaks of 30 minutes every five hours of ...

Minimum Length of Meal Period Required under State Law for Adult

www.dol.gov/whd/state/meal.htm

Jan 1, 2013 ... Table of Meal Period Requirements Under State Law For Adult Employees .... 15 minute break for 4-6 consecutive hours/ 30 minute break for more .... Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New ...

Michigan Smoking Breaks | Human Resource Blog

www.humanresourceblog.com/2007/12/27/michigan-smoking-breaks/

Dec 27, 2007 ... How many smoking breaks is an employer in Michigan legally required ... No federal or state law exists that mandates employers to provide ... 15 minute breaks and one 30 minute lunch break per 8 hour shift. ... Though they aren't required to do so, many companies have policies regarding smoking breaks.

Michigan Break & Lunch Labor Law | eHow

www.ehow.com/about_6630347_michigan-break-lunch-labor-law.html

While state law does not require a lunch break for adults, Michigan law does require that employees ... Tennessee Labor Laws Regarding Breaks & Lunches.

Michigan Employment Laws - FindLaw

statelaws.findlaw.com/michigan-law/michigan-employment-laws.html

The basics of wage and hour laws in Michigan, such as pay day requirements, minimum wages, overtime pay, and what to do if an employer is in violation of the  ...

State Laws on Meal and Rest Breaks - Workplace Fairness

www.workplacefairness.org/breaks_statelaws

This chart provides a state by state listing summarizing each state's code or statute regarding rest and meal breaks and a brief description of the code or statute.

More Info

LARA - Are employees required by law to have a meal or break ...

www.michigan.gov

There are no requirements for breaks, meal or rest periods for employees 18 years of age or older. The answers provided are not meant to be a substitute for ...

Michigan Employers Not Required to Give Lunch Break |Marlo D ...

bruchlawoffices.com

Nov 30, 2015 ... Under Michigan law, an employee over the age of 18 has no rights to a break or a lunch hour. This also holds true under Federal law. The only ...

Michigan Employment Law » “I'm beat, time for my break!” Rest and ...

zomichiganemploymentlaw.wnj.com

Feb 7, 2014 ... Rest and Meal Periods under the FLSA. 7. February ... Some states do have requirements for breaks. ... And there are different rules for minors.