Web Results

Can You Return the Car You Just Bought? - Edmunds.com


Aug 6, 2013 ... In situations where there is a clear problem with a new or newly purchased used car, the dealer will probably fix it under warranty. If no warranty ...

If You Didn't Get What You Bargained For–Or It Doesn't Work ...


Sep 3, 2014 ... When can the consumer return a product and get his or her money back? And ... Many, if not most, used car dealers will sell their cars “as-is.

How to Get Out of a Car Purchase: Is There a Cooling-Off Period ...


Some state laws require dealers to offer extra protections for used car buyers, ... for a car listed at between $10,000 and $30,000, allow the buyer to return the ...

Got Car Buyers Remorse? You Have Options | Bankrate.com


Mar 1, 2013 ... You're not likely to win, but it can't hurt to dispute the car's purchase. ... reasons for your car buyer's remorse resolved and possibly even return the car. .... so a guy I work with bought a used car from a legimate dealership.

No New Car Return Policy? These Steps Will Help | Trusted Choice


Feb 14, 2014 ... Good Reasons for Returning a New or Used Car. Eleazer lists several ethical issues for dealers to consider regarding their car return policy.

Can I Return a Car After Buying it? | The Classroom | Synonym


Cars typically are not cheap purchases; even used cars can cost several thousand dollars, and the most expensive new models top six figures. Often after  ...

Buying Used Cars "As Is" - CARFAX Blog


Nov 28, 2012 ... If the used car dealer is selling the car “as is”, there is usually a reason for ... Once the car is purchased there is no option to return it at any time ...

Used Car Lemon Law Questions and Answers | www.ag.ny.gov


No used car covered by this law can be sold by a dealer "as is. .... which may lead to your being unable to return the car to qualify for a refund under the law.

The Truth Behind Used Cars, Extended Warranties and North ...


Feb 24, 2016 ... FACT: There are NO used vehicle lemon laws in North Carolina. If you have ... Check to see if you can return the car BEFORE you purchase it.

New law lets buyers to return their new car within 30 days | Cars ...


Sep 22, 2015 ... Used car buyers are also covered by the new legislation. If a defect is found after 30 days (but within six months) they are entitled to a repair or ...

More Info

Car Buyer's Bill of Rights (FFVR 35) - DMV - California


Used cars advertised as "certified" must meet specific requirements. ... If you return the vehicle within the time specified, the dealer may charge a maximum ...

Buying a Used Car | Consumer Information


Before you start shopping for a used car, do some homework. .... Before you buy from a dealer, ask about the dealer's return policy, get it in writing, and read it ...

Dealer Used Car Sales and Warranties - FindLaw


Dealers are not required by law to give used car buyers a three-day right to cancel. The right to return the car in a few days for a refund exists only if the dealer ...