Web Results


Procedures of the United States Congress are established ways of doing legislative business. Congress has two-year terms with one session each year. ... Main article: Joint session of the United States Congress .... In such a case, the bill only becomes law if each house of Congress votes to override the veto with a  ...


Today, the two houses of Congress, the House of Representatives and the Senate, are broadly similar, and they both craft and vote on legislation. The House ...


is it a. Legislate the executive branch. b.write procedures. c.get reelected. d. make laws.


Generally, the majority leader is responsible for management of the House .... What role does each branch of Congress play in the impeachment process?


The speaker is the principal leader of the House or Assembly. ... The minority leader is responsible for (1) developing the minority position, (2) negotiating with  ...


The main task of these two bodies is to make the laws. ... Most of the time the House and the Senate each meet in their own chamber in the U.S. Capitol in ...


Congress consists of 100 senators (2 from each state) and 435 members of the House of ... has been the main spokesperson for the majority party in the House. ... to keep party members loyal to that position, which is not always an easy task.


Each house of Congress has the power to introduce legislation on any subject except revenue bills, which must originate in the House of Representatives.


The number of voting representatives in the House is fixed by law at no more ... Also referred to as a congressman or congresswoman, each representative is ...