Gluten is found in wheat, rye, and barley. A gluten-free diet involves the complete avoidance of all foods made from or containing those ingredients.
Apr 2, 2015 ... If you have a gluten allergy, it's important to know what foods contain gluten.
Learn about what foods contain gluten for those with a gluten ...
Mar 11, 2014 ... There are also many addititves and ingredients in packaged foods that may
contain gluten. Always check labels and ingredient lists for these.
Dr. Perlmutter, a leading neurologist, details a list of foods that often contain
gluten. Learn what to enjoy and what you should avoid!
is a protein found in the grains wheat, barley and rye (for more information, see my article What Is Gluten
? Even if you're just starting out on the gluten
-free diet, you almost certainly realize that foods made with flour conventional breads, cookies, cakes, ... More »
While grains that contain gluten are out, there are many naturally gluten-free
grains that you can enjoy in a variety of creative ways. Many of these grains can
There are many food items that may contain these sources of gluten, often in
hidden or unexpected ways. Always read the labels of any food products you are
Jun 21, 2013 ... Foods made from grains (and grain-like plants) that do not contain harmful ... food
starch and vinegar (only malt vinegar might contain gluten).
But with time, patience and creativity, you'll find there are many foods that you
already eat that are gluten-free and you will find substitutes for gluten-containing
Nov 20, 2014 ... Sniffing out hidden gluten in products you use every day requires a little detective
work. That's because forms of gluten can lurk in unexpected ...