Web Results

East Africa


East Africa or Eastern Africa is the easterly region of the African continent, variably defined by geography or geopolitics. In the United Nations Statistics Division scheme of geographic regions, 2...

East African Countries: List of Countries in East Africa - Answers Africa


Nov 20, 2013 ... East Africa is the part of Africa that is located at the Eastern part of Africa. Here is the official list of East African countries as recognized by the ...

Region: Eastern Africa (12 Countries) (Botswana, Ethiopia, Kenya ...


Eastern Africa (12 Countries). (Botswana, Ethiopia, Kenya, Malawi, Swaziland,. Madagascar, Mozambique, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda,. Zambia and Zimbabwe).

Country List by Geographical Regions - Internet World Stats - ISO ...


Eastern Africa. Burundi · Comoros · Djibouti ... Middle Africa. Angola · Cameroon · Central ... Northern Africa. Algeria · Egypt · Libyan Arab ...



Explore the continent of Africa. So many options highlights the diversity of this world in one country.

Countries by Continent :: African Countries - Nations Online Project


Lake Victoria, Africa's largest lake is one of the African Great Lakes, it has a shoreline of 4,828 km. Three countries share the lake: Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania ...

Eritrea - Country Profile - Hagere Ertra - Eastern Africa


A virtual guide to Eritrea, an Eastern African country with a coastline on the Red Sea, it is ... Eritrea is located in Eastern Africa in the Horn of Africa, to the North of  ...

Map of Africa - Countries of Africa - Nations Online Project


Political map of Africa shows the location of all of the African nations. ... and second-most-populous continent, located on the African continental plate. ... in west by the Atlantic Ocean, in south and south east by the Indian Ocean, and on its ...

East Africa Living Encyclopedia - The Africa Center


Tanzania's political environment is more stable than in many African nations. ... level; the high plateau, located in the south towards Zambia, and Lake Nyasa.

East Africa Living Encyclopedia


Kenya's regions make up two larger divisions: one consisting of elevated lands forming the southwestern third of the country, the remaining two-thirds forming an  ...

More Info

Eastern Africa Region Map - World Map


Eastern Africa Region map represents countries in the eastern part of the African sub-continent such as Kenya, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Ethiopia, Somalia and the ...

List of Countries in East Africa | Trails.com


East Africa is comprised of a collection of countries that stretch across a vast area of land. Although ... Mountain Regions Located Near the Horn of East Africa.

Eastern Africa


There are 11 countries in Eastern Africa. Madagascar, however, is sometimes considered part of Southern Africa. Click on a country name for more detail.