Statutes governing Michigan's age of consent, associated criminal charges,
available defenses, and penalties for conviction.
Oct 2, 2008 ... The age of consent in Michigan is 16, except in cases where one person is an
authoritative figure to the other (teacher, etc). In those cases the ...
(a) That other person is at least 13 years of age but less than 16 years of age ...
The consent of the victim is not a defense to a prosecution under this subdivision.
Oct 3, 2014 ... The age of consent for sexual relations in Michigan is 16 years old. There's no
fee to post your case to local lawyers. Learn more about: ...
No matter how in love you are, if you are not yet at the age
you can not legally agree to have sex. Statutory rape means that a person has committed rape by having sex with somebody who is under the age
law. Can You Have Sex Before You Reach the ... More »
The following information was taken directly from the Michigan state legislation
website at this location. THE MICHIGAN PENAL CODE (EXCERPT) Act 328 of ...
Our Michigan sex crimes against minors lawyer help clients accused of sex
offenses ... The "age of consent" is the chronological age defined by law in which
Aug 26, 2012 ... The age of consent in Michigan is 16, so there is no illegality, absent the special
circumstances my colleague notes. The age difference is ...
So legally a law enforcement authorities can charge you if they have any
information about this. The age of consent in Michigan is 16. If gay sex ...
A common question is, “what is the age of consent in Michigan?” All states have
laws that make it illegal to have sex with anyone below a certain age. This would