Gun laws of the United States are found in a number of federal statutes. These
laws regulate ... trade in handguns, increased the minimum age to 21 for buying
handguns. ... An individual right to ow...
Background. Laws imposing minimum age requirements for the possession and
purchase of firearms are intended to decrease access to firearms by young ...
Alabama law generally prohibits selling, giving or lending a handgun to any
person under age 18. Alabama also generally prohibits a person from delivering
Oct 29, 2015 ... Minimum age for possession: California law prohibits minors from possessing a
... There is no minimum age to possess rifles and shotguns in ...
Dec 18, 2012 ... In Montana, the legal age is 14, according to the Law Center to Prevent ... with
the patient's right to continue to own, possess or use firearms.”.
Aug 28, 2014 ... What are the rules for when kids can legally own or shoot a gun? ... no minimum
age for selling, delivering, or transferring a shotgun or a rifle for ...
The only qualifications pertinent to the purchase of firearms set by Texas gun
laws is that the purchaser be at least 18 years of age and a resident of the state.
Minimum age for purchase: Illinois residents 18 years of age may purchase rifles
and shotguns (called "long guns"); Illinois residents 21 years of age may also ...
Federal law requires an individual to be at least 21 years of age to purchase
handgun ammunition, and at least 18 years old to purchase rifle or shotgun ...
Public Where do I find laws regarding the possession of firearms? I'm not sure ...
A person must be at least 18 years of age to purchase a rifle or shotgun.