Causing or attempting to cause harm to another person or to an unborn child is
an assault in Ohio. (Ohio Rev. Code Ann. §2903.13.)
Any assault charge in Ohio, even simple assault is a serious offense with ...
Under Ohio law, aggravated assault is a 4th degree felony and is punishable by
Dec 13, 2011 ... The most serious assault offense under Ohio law is the crime of Felonious
Assault. There are three ways the Felonious Assault can be ...
Oct 13, 2010 ... Laws and penalties in Ohio for assault, simple assault, felony assault, and
Jun 5, 2015 ... Ohio law defines assault as: knowingly causing or attempting to cause physical
harm to ... The most severe assault charge is felonious assault.
When you've been charged under Ohio's assault statutes, you need prompt ...
Felonious Assault (O.R.C. 2903.11) is a second-degree felony punishable by ...
Potential penalties include 18 months in prison and loss of your license for 5
Ohio assault laws include the offenses of both “assault” and “battery. ... Felony
Assault: A second degree felony typically carries a potential sentence of 2-8
Felony assault convictions are taken very seriously in Ohio and could earn you
up to 2-8 years in prison and fines up to $20,000.00. While the penalties for being
Ohio law has made provisions to disregard witness ... Felonious Assault
Definition · Assault ...
With felony assault, however, the punishment can be much more severe. ... In
Ohio, there is a distinction between second-degree assault and aggravated ...