Web Results

Midwestern United States


The Midwestern United States, also referred to as the American Midwest or simply the Midwest, ..... The Northwest Ordinance region, comprising the heart of the Midwest, was the first large region of...

Which States Are in the Midwest? | FiveThirtyEight


Apr 29, 2014 ... Here's a somewhat regular argument I get in: Which states make up which regions of the United States? Some of these regions — the West ...

States of the Midwest - Geography


Find out which states lie in the Midwest U.S., from your About.com Guide.

Midwest - definition of Midwest by The Free Dictionary


A region of the north-central United States around the Great Lakes and the upper Mississippi Valley. It is generally considered to include Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, ...

Which states are in the Midwest? - Thrillist


Oct 13, 2014 ... I asked 20 random coworkers which states were part of the Midwest. Their answers were middling, at best.

What is considered the Midwest? | Reference.com


The states commonly considered part of the Midwest in the United States are ... The 50 states that comprise the United States are Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, ...

Catholics in the Midwest - University of Notre Dame


Those states- Illinois, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin, and Minnesota-that border Lakes Michigan, Superior and Erie comprise this region. Like the Great Plains ...

Study in the US: Mid-West | Top Universities


Oct 8, 2010 ... The Midwest stretches up from the US's most central state, Kansas, to border with Canada to the north, the Great Lakes to the north-east, and as ...

I'm from South Dakota, and I promise you the Great Plains are part of ...


Jan 28, 2016 ... This lie is that the so-called "Great Plains" states — the Dakotas, Nebraska, and Kansas — are not in the Midwest, but instead comprise their ...

Midwestern United States - Familypedia - Wikia


The Midwestern United States, or the Midwest, is one of the four U.S. ... The Sioux comprise three major divisions based on Siouan dialect and subculture:.

More Info

Midwestern United States - New World Encyclopedia


The Midwest in the four-region division of the United States. The Midwestern United States (or Midwest) refers to the north-central states of the United States of  ...

Middle West | region, United States | Britannica.com


Middle West, also called Midwest, or North Central States, region, northern ... The Middle West, as defined by the federal government, comprises the states of ...

What Is the Midwest? Where Is it?


Jan 17, 2012 ... Geology, it seems, is destiny. In my book, I defined the Midwest mostly as the eight states of the Upper Midwest -- Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa,...