Web Results
All children younger than 13 years should ride in the back seat.
When children outgrow their booster seats (usually at age 8 or when they are 4’9” tall), they can use the adult seat belts in the back seat, if they fit properly.

When Kids Can Stop Using a Booster or Sit in the Front Seat of the Car

lifehacker.com/when-kids-can-stop-using-a-booster-or-sit-in-the-front-1699205255

Apr 21, 2015 ... When Kids Can Stop Using a Booster or Sit in the Front Seat of the Car ... For example, several states allow children the age of six and up or ...

Child Passenger Safety | Features | CDC

www.cdc.gov/features/passengersafety/

Sep 23, 2015 ... Airbags can kill young children riding in the front seat. ... Make sure children are properly buckled up in a car seat, booster seat, or seat belt, ...

Height Requirement for a Child Riding in the Front Seat ...

www.livestrong.com/article/1000937-height-requirement-child-riding-front-seat/

Aug 12, 2015 ... The safest place for anyone in the car is the middle of the back seat. ... No child under the age of 13 should sit in the front seat, according to the ...

When can my child safely ride in the front seat of a car? | BabyCenter

www.babycenter.com/404_when-can-my-child-safely-ride-in-the-front-seat-of-a-car_69792.bc

Children should ride in the back seat until they're at least 13. Learn why the front seat is dangerous and how you can help keep young passengers safe.

The Washington State Safety Restraint Coalition • Buckling Up

www.800bucklup.org/bucklingup/

Does the child sit all the way back against the auto seat? ... Can the child stay seated like this for the whole trip? ... When can my child ride in the front seat?

State Child Passenger Safety Laws

www.ghsa.org/html/stateinfo/laws/childsafety_laws.html

Requirements usually vary based on a child's age, weight or height. ... Many laws require all children to ride in the rear seat whenever possible, and ... in rear seat can use lap belt if lap/shoulder belt unavailable, $100 .... seat in rear seat unless front passenger airbag is deactivated; 1 - 7 (and >20), 8 - 17 (and >20), ...

At what age can a child sit in the front seat in Texas? - Quora

www.quora.com/At-what-age-can-a-child-sit-in-the-front-seat-in-Texas

Question: Is it legal to allow a child to ride in the front seat? ... And, of course, one should *never* put a rear-facing car seat in the front seat of a vehicle that has ...

When Can Kids Ride in Front Seat of Car? | POPSUGAR Moms

www.popsugar.com/moms/When-Can-Kids-Ride-Front-Seat-Car-27335168

May 26, 2015 ... When Should Kids Start Riding Up Front in the Car? ... During a collision, a child in the front seat can be thrown into the dashboard or through ...

Child Passenger Safety, Children Ages 10 to 14 Years

www.health.ny.gov/prevention/injury_prevention/children/fact_sheets/preteens_10-14_years/child_passenger_safety_10-14_years.htm

What type of restraint should my child use when riding in the car? ... the vehicle seat, does your child's knees bend comfortably over the front edge of the seat?

Popular Q&A
Q: When can a child ride in the front seat of a car in NJ.
A: The answer is in weight. You would have to call your department of motor vehicles to find out the correct weight. Read More »
Source: www.answers.com
Q: When can my child safely ride in the front seat of a car?
A: Stephanie Tombrello. child passenger safety specialist. In almost every case, don't let your child ride in the front seat until he's at least 13 years old — and... Read More »
Source: www.babycenter.com
Q: When can a child begin to ride safely in the front seat of a car.
A: If there is no room in back and you have no alternative, a child over age one who is forward facing may have to ride in front etc. If there is no room in back a... Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: When can a child ride in a approved car seat in the front seat.
A: When the person gets its lisence. Read More »
Source: www.answers.com
Q: Can child ride in front seat of car in florida?
A: no a child 12 and under can't ride in the front seat in florida you also can't smoke with a child under 12 in the car Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com