More Answers
All U.S. paper currency features portraits of famous, deceased American statesmen on the front. All circulating U.S. coins show the faces of famous people, most of them presidents.
Choose a Bill or Coin:

Coins of the United States dollar

The producing mint of each coin may be easily identified, as most coins bear a .... coin designs issued each year in the order of the president's inauguration date.

Presidents On US Coins -

Which president on Cent Coin or one Penny? ... Each US state received a unique quarter design. About 50 ... President on penny one cent coin is Abe Lincoln.

U.S. Coins and Currency -

16th U.S. President. The Lincoln Memorial. Nickel 5¢. Thomas Jefferson 3rd U.S. President. Monticello Jefferson's home. Dime 10¢. Franklin Delano Roosevelt

Currency and Coins: Which Presidents Are On U.S. Money ...

Presidents' Day 2013 falls on Monday February 18th this year, so in honor of the holiday NerdWallet did what any true nerd would do: research how our ...

United States Presidents on Coins - Coin Collecting Guide For ...

Results 1 - 6 of 50 ... In fact, a President of the United States must be deceased for two years ... to learn which ones, along with some interesting facts about each:.

Who Is On Our Money? - The Global Classroom

Who's on each coin? 1. The Penny is worth one cent. Abraham Lincoln is on the front of the Penny, and on the back of the Penny is the Lincoln Memorial.

US currency coins, penny, nickel, dime, quarter, dollar, half dollar

Every coin has the phrase "IN GOD WE TRUST" and "E PLURIBUS UNUM" (Latin for the phrase "From many, one"). Common Coins. Penny. Worth 1 cent.

U.S. Currency - US Consulate General

Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President. What is on the reverse (back)? ... Olive Branch, Oak Branch. The 10-cent coin is the smallest, thinnest coin we use today.

The United States Mint · About The Mint

The death of Franklin Roosevelt prompted many requests to the Treasury Department to honor the late president by placing his portrait on a coin. Less than one ...

Popular Q&A
Q: Which President is on each coin/dollar bill?
A: It's sad that our children don't know this anymore. penny - Abraham Lincoln. nickel - Thomas Jefferson. dime - Franklin D. Roosevelt. quarter - George Washingto... Read More »
Q: Which presidents are in each dollar and coin?
A: Presidents on money include: Abraham Lincoln on penny, Washington on Read More »
Q: Which Presidents Are on Which Coins?
A: Ulysses S. Grant is one of the four presidents on the dollar coin. The dollar coin is not a hugely common coin for daily use. The presidential dollar comes in f... Read More »
Q: Which presidents are on US coins?
A: Presidents on Coins Cent/Penny -- Abraham Lincoln Nickel -- Thomas Jefferson Dime -- Franklin D. Roosevelt Quarter -- George Washington Half-Dollar -- John F. K... Read More »
Q: Which president on dollar coin?
A: So far, they've had presidential dollar coins for George Washington (1st) up through Chester A. Arthur (21st). Grover Cleveland (22nd & 24th) and Benjamin Harri... Read More »