Web Results

List of Stanley Cup champions


The Stanley Cup is a trophy awarded annually to the playoff champion club of the National ... This table lists the outcome of all Stanley Cup wins, including successful victories and defenses in cha...

NHL -- Complete list of Stanley Cup champions - ESPN.com


A complete list of all the Stanley Cup champions in NHL history.

Stanley Cup timeline, from 1892 to today - NHL.com


1903: The first hockey dynasty, the Ottawa Silver Seven, won the first of its four consecutive Stanley Cups in March. They held it through February 1906.

Stanley Cup Winners - The Complete List - NHL - About.com


See also: Most Stanley Cup wins by teams and by players, the longest playoff games ever, unlikely Stanley Cup heroes, origins of the Cup, the complete list of  ...

NHL & WHA Awards and Honors | Hockey-Reference.com


Most Valuable Player in the Stanley Cup Playoffs. Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy Qualities of Perseverance and Sportsmanship. Ted Lindsay Award

• Number of Stanley Cups won by team 1915-2016 | Statistic


The statistic shows the number of Stanley Cup wins by NHL team from 1915 to 2016. The Montreal Canadiens have won the Stanley Cup 24 times since 1915.

Stanley Cup History - A Brief History of the Stanley Cup and NHL ...


This was the first ever official Stanley Cup. The first Stanley Cup championship was held in 1893. The very first winner of the Stanley Cup was the Montreal ...

NHL Stanley Cup Winners - A Complete History of all Major Sports ...


A complete championship history of all past Stanley Cup Winners along with Conn Smythe winners, coaches and the losing team. Championship History is your ...

NHL Playoffs Takeaways: Sharks beat Penguins for first Stanley Cup ...


Jun 5, 2016 ... It took 25 years, but San Jose Sharks fans finally had a chance to see their team win a Stanley Cup Final game. Considering how they won it, ...

Sharks finish off Blues in Game 6, advance to first Stanley Cup Final


May 26, 2016 ... Sharks will face the winner of Penguins-Lightning series, which has Game 7 on Thursday.

The Stanley Cup, originally called the Dominion Hockey Challenge Cup, was first presented in 1893 to the Montreal Amateur Athletic Association (AAA) team, champions of the Amateur Hockey Association.
More Info

Stanley Cup All-time Champions and Finalists | NHL.com - News


The first winner of the Stanley Cup was the Montreal Amateur Athletic Association (AAA) hockey club, champions of the Amateur Hockey Association of Canada ...

First Stanley Cup championship played - Mar 22, 1894 - HISTORY ...


Since then, only one trophy has served in its place, making the Stanley Cup the only trophy in major sports that is not reproduced each year. When a team wins ...

22 Things You Might Not Know About the Stanley Cup | Mental Floss


Jun 12, 2016 ... The first was the 1948 Stanley Cup designer Carl Poul Peterson, ... When the Detroit Red Wings won the Cup in 1998, the team asked that ...