Web Results

Pacific States


Despite being slotted into the same region by the Census Bureau, the Pacific and Mountain divisions ... Year, Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington.

10 Movements to Secede from the United States - Io9


Jul 3, 2012 ... Alaskan Independence Party: Alaska's independence movement definitely gives ... (You can read more about Forgottonia on the Journal Star.) ... Today, there are some in the Pacific Northwest who would see Oregon, Washington, and ... In some regions, such as Alabama's so-called "Republic of Winston," ...

Pacific Region Contra Dance/Contradance Links


Contra dance / contradance in Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington. ... you can find contra information for a number of other locales in the state. .... Sisters at the end of July every other year, I think (so the next one would be in 2015). .... Crooked Kilt, based in Spokane, Washington, is a unique source of Celtic ...

What Is The ACTUAL Risk for Pacific Coast Residents from ...


Dec 1, 2013 ... “When you do the meta-analysis, you do see significant negative effects. .... In radiation studies, this is called a dose rate effectiveness factor. ..... to Hawaii, Alaska, Canada, Washington, Oregon and California: (1) by air; and (2) by water. ... industrial regions of China — routinely crosses the Pacific Ocean on ...



In 1957, an Alaskan earthquake produced a Pacific-wide tsunami causing waves of ... of Alaska, Washington, Oregon, California and Hawaii) created the National ... 26 nations of the Pacific Region stating that there was minimal risk to the Pacific .... How would you recommend that an Indian Ocean and worldwide tsunami ...

United States of America travel guide - Wikitravel


Due to the vast distances involved, travelling between regions often means crossing ... The contiguous United States (called CONUS by US military personnel) or the ... Only areas along the upper Pacific Coast (in Oregon and Washington) have .... Alaska from Russia in 1867, and the previously independent Hawaii was ...

Surviving A Tsunami—Lessons from Chile, Hawaii, and Japan


Aftermath of the 1960 Chilean tsunami in Hilo, Hawaii, where the tsunami ... British Columbia, Washington, Oregon, and northern California. ... Many people in Cascadia may think that “The Big One”-an earthquake of magnitude 9-will kill ... The region of the 1960 Chile earthquake had gone without such a quake since 1837.

U.S. States and Territories National Tsunami Hazard Assessment ...


regional level by examining the record of historical tsunamis and ... hazard assessment for Washington, Oregon, California, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. ... earthquakes affecting U.S. possessions and do not include all possible ..... Rico and the Virgin Islands, U.S. west coast, Alaska, Hawaii, and U.S. Pacific island ...

Chapter 4: The United States - Boone County Schools

www.boone.kyschools.us/docs//building/9/chapter 04-the united states.pdf

culture regions do you call home? ... region bordered by the very cold Arctic Ocean ... southern Alaska to northern California, has a .... Hawaii. 21°N. 156°W. 159°W. PACIFIC. OCEAN. HAWAII. 0. 0. 100. 100 mi. km. 118 ..... called the Atlantic Coastal Plain. ..... The states of Washington and Oregon draw many people to work.

What State Has The Best Marijuana? | The Weed Blog


May 19, 2013 ... I know we have a lot of pride in our marijuana here in Oregon. ... market in the Pacific Northwest and beyond, as most growers would rather ... California, Oregon, and Washington definitely have the best bud. ... Alaska has some super dank weed but nobody ever thinks of that ... Good ol' Hawaiian bud yum!

Helpful Resources

Why do you think Washington Oregon California Alaska and Hawaii ...


They are called the Pacific region because they are touching the Pacific ocean.

Pacific Coast | region, North America | Britannica.com


Sep 18, 2015 ... Pacific Coast, region, western North America, possessing two unifying geologic and ... as comprising the U.S. states of California, Oregon, Washington, and Alaska and the ... Hawaii is frequently included statistically in the “Pacific” states of the United States, ... What made you want to look up Pacific Coast?

The Tsunami Warning System


The Tsunami Warning System (TWS) in the Pacific, comprised of 26 ... Tsunami Warning Center for Alaska, British Columbia, Washington, Oregon, and California . ... Hawaii, serves as the regional Tsunami Warning Center for Hawaii and as a ... The public should stay-tuned to the local media for evacuation orders should a  ...

50 Interesting Facts about Tsunami - Random Facts - Random History


Mar 26, 2011 ... The time period between waves is called the “wave period” and can be ... tsunamis are Hawaii, Alaska, Washington, Oregon, and California.<sup>e</sup> ... many scientists think that a meteorite may have created a tsunami .... the Pacific region, nearly 500,000 people have died from tsunamis over the last 2,000 years.

Tsunami - Beachapedia


Aug 23, 2015 ... The 1960 Chile Earthquake generated a Pacific-wide tsunami that caused ... Tsunamis, also called seismic sea waves or, incorrectly, tidal waves, generally are ... The deep ocean trenches off the coasts of Alaska, the Kuril Islands, ... off the northern California, Oregon and Washington coast can arrive within ...