Web Results
About Art Historians
"Giovanni Morelli, in his book ""Italian Painters: Critical Studies of Their Works,"" makes the radical assertion that the ""art historian will gradually disappear, no great loss either, you will admit."" The fact is, the field of art history thrives, not"... More »
Difficulty: Easy
Source: www.ehow.com

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Art_history

Art history is the study of objects of art in their historical development and stylistic contexts, i.e. genre, design, format, and style. This includes the "major" arts of ...

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Art_historians

Pages in category "Art historians". The following 95 pages are in this category, out of 95 total. This list may not reflect recent changes (learn more).

dictionaryofarthistorians.org

A biographical and methodological database intended as a beginning point to learning the background of major art historians of western art history. A free ...

www3.nd.edu/~crosenbe/jobs.html

This observation also holds true for students pursuing a degree in art history. ... ( Positions advertised by the CAA and the British Association for Art History, and ...

www.forarthistory.org.uk

Find your next art history role. ... Connect with relevant art history for your school, university, gallery or ... Art History is the leading academic journal in our field.

onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10.1111/(ISSN)1467-8365

Art History is an international forum for peer-reviewed scholarship and innovative research. Founded in 1978, the journal publishes essays, critical reviews, and ...

onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10.1111/(ISSN)1467-8365/issues

Wiley Online Library will be unavailable on Saturday 7th Oct from 03.00 EDT / 08: 00 BST / 12:30 IST / 15.00 SGT to 08.00 EDT / 13.00 BST / 17:30 IST / 20.00 ...

www.artsy.net/article/artsy-editorial-8-influential-female-art-historians

Mar 16, 2017 ... Take a look at the syllabus of a traditional art history class and one thing remains clear: Most of the texts are written by men. The art world has ...

www.chegg.com/career-center/explore/art-historian

Art Historians study, discuss and restore art for a living. They use research, either their own or someone else's, to preserve old artwork, fix damaged pieces or ...