Web Results


The Confederate States of America (CSA or C.S.), commonly referred to as the Confederacy, ... After the Civil War began in April, four slave states of the Upper South – Virginia, Arkansas, Tennessee, and .... from 73% to 34% during the course of the Civil War due to the Union's successful overland campaigns, its control of ...


The Confederate States of America (CSA) was a short-lived government that existed in the southern United States during the American Civil War.


During the American Civil War, the Confederate States of America consisted of the governments of 11 Southern states that seceded from the Union in 1860-61, ...


Jul 14, 2017 ... Confederate States of America: In the American Civil War, the government ... and Texas) seceded from the Union during the following months.


... and Articles about the Confederate States during the American Civil War ... Secession from the existing Union led to the American Civil War, a bloody, ...



The Confederacy included the states of Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina and ...


The American Civil War, Confederate States of America .... During the first 12 months of the war, despite the dramatic victory of the first battle of Manassas, or Bull ...


map of the union and confederate states. ... Weekly Map dated February 1861. Illustration Copyright Son of the South Civil War Site, Used With Permission.