Web Results
The Hummingbird is a member of the kingdom Animalia.
Kingdom: Animalia Phylum: Chordata Class: Aves Order: Apodiformes Family: Trochilidae
Animals are characterized by being multicellular and heterotrophic, that is, they have more than one cell and they ingest food instead of making it.



Kingdom: Animalia ... List of hummingbird genera in taxonomic order ... Indeed, the smallest extant bird species is a hummingbird, the 5-cm bee hummingbird, ...

Hummingbird: taxonomy, Apodiformes, Trochilidae


Hummingbird: Theer are 338 species of hummingbirds classified in ... Here are the taxonomic scheme and scientific nomenclature for the ... KINGDOM. Animalia.

Classification - BioWeb Home


Kingdom: Animalia ... It begins with the hummingbird's broadest classification, the domain, Eukarya, and narrows all the way down to the species, Archilochus ...

Archilochus colubris - Integrated Taxonomic Information System


Kingdom: Animalia. Taxonomic Rank: Species. Synonym(s): Common Name(s): Colibrí garganta rubí [Spanish]. Ruby-throated Hummingbird [English]. colibri à ...

taxonomy for the ruby-throated hummingbird - Teach With Movies


2005 by TeachWithMovies.com - For use only by subscribers of TeachWithMovies.com. TAXONOMY FOR THE RUBY-THROATED HUMMINGBIRD. KINGDOM ...

Hummingbird Classification | eHow


Hummingbird Classification. All hummingbirds are in the kingdom Animalia, phylum Chordata, class Aves, order Apodiformes and family Trochilidae. Only genus ...

Archilochus colubris (Ruby-throated Hummingbird)


Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order, Family. Animalia ... Taxonomic Source(s): del Hoyo, J., Collar, N.J., Christie, D.A., Elliott, A. and Fishpool, L.D.C. 2014. HBW and ...

ruby-throated hummingbird


Ruby-throated Hummingbirds are tiny birds (three and a half inches long). They are metallic ... Ruby-throated Hummingbirds eat insects, spiders, and nectar from flowers. Their needle-like bills are ... SCIENTIFIC CLASSIFICATION. KINGDOM ...

Hummingbird (Trochilidae) - Animals - A-Z Animals - Animal Facts ...


There are nearly 350 known species of hummingbird, found throughout the Southern Hemisphere. Although some species of hummingbird are occasionally  ...

Popular Q&A
Q: What are the 7 taxonomic kingdoms.
A: The seven kingdom categories are: kingdom Bacteria kingdom Archaea kingdom Eukarya kingdom Protista kingdom Fungi kingdom Plantae kingdom Animalia I hope this h... Read More »
Source: www.answers.com
Q: What are the 6 taxonomic kingdoms.
A: The six kingdoms are: Bacteria, Archaea, Protista, Plantae, Fungi and Animalia. Read More »
Source: www.chacha.com
Q: What are the five kingdoms of taxonomic classification?
A: Animalia(animals), Plantae(plants) Fungi (mushrooms toadstools etc), Monera (includes Eubacteria and Archeobacteria)[bacteria], Protista (single-celled). Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: What are the five kingdoms of taxonomic classification?
A: : Animalia, Plantae (plants) Fungi, Monera (includes Eubacteria and Archeobacteria)bacteria, Protista (single-celled). Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: What are 5 taxonomic kingdoms?
A: Animalia, Plantae, Fungi, Protista, Monera Today it is more common to see two kingdoms in place of Monera: Archaebacteria and Eubacteria. Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com