Web Results

East Timor


East Timor or Timor-Leste Tetum: Timór Lorosa'e, officially the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste (Portuguese: República Democrática de Timor-Leste, Tetum: ...

Government of Timor-Leste


Wed. 13 of July of 2016, 15:58h Rectified GSB for 2016 approved unanimously by National Parliament The Draft Law N. 41/III/ 4th - Rectification of the General ...

Timor-Leste - CIA


Features map and brief descriptions of the geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military and transnational issues.

Timor-Leste: what it's like to travel in a land without tourists | Travel ...


Aug 4, 2015 ... The Airnorth flight from Darwin to Timor-Leste was surprisingly short, with barely enough time to finish the cup of tea before the plane began its ...

Timor-Leste - East Timor - Country Profile - Nations Online Project


Timor-Leste facts: Official web sites of Timor-Leste, links and information on Timor-Leste's art, culture, geography, history, travel and tourism, cities, the capital  ...

Timor-Leste Home - World Bank


In May 2002, Timor-Leste (formerly known as East Timor) gained independence.

Timor-Leste (East Timor) - Lonely Planet


“From its ruggedly beautiful landscapes to its centuries-old traditions, Timor-Leste offers one of the world's last great off-the-beaten-track adventures. At least that ...

Timor-Leste - US Department of State


U.S. Ambassador to Timore-Leste · Timor-Leste Country Fact Sheet. Flag of Timor-Leste is red, with black isosceles triangle ,based on hoist ...

WHO | Timor-Leste


WHO country health profile of Timor-Leste provides key statistics, information, news, features and journal articles on the country's public health issues and ...

Timor-Leste - The Asia Foundation


Newly democratic, natural resource dependent, Timor-Leste's development is at risk of interruption by corruption and inefficiency in its young institutions.

Capital: Dili
Population: 1,201,542
Conventional Name: Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste (pronounced TEE-mor LESS-tay)
Chief of State: President Taur Matan Ruak
Head of State: Prime Minister Rui Maria De Araújo
National Anthem: Patria (Fatherland)
Lyrics/Music: Fransisco Borja Da Costa/Afonso De Araujo