The state Minimum Wage in Michigan is $7.40 per hour.
Michigan's Workforce Opportunity Wage Act, Public Act 138 of 2014 ... If the
gratuities plus the tipped employee minimum hourly wage rate under subsection
Our mission is to promote conditions favorable to job creation and business
growth in Michigan and a minimum wage hike, while well-intentioned, is actually
Sep 1, 2014 ... Michigan workers earning minimum wage will see their wages rise from $7.40
per hour to $8.15 an hour starting today. The Legislature in May ...
Some states have minimum wages
that are higher than the federal rate, so workers in those locations are paid the higher amount.
If your employer is paying you less than the minimum wage
visit the Compliance Section of the US Department of Labor Employment Standards Adm... More »
This chart shows state minimum wage increases in effect as of Nov. 1, 2015, as
well as ... Michigan. $8.15. $8.50 eff. 1-1-16. $8.90 eff. 1-1-17. $9.25 eff. 1-1-18.
May 27, 2014 ... Michigan's Republican governor signed a bill increasing the minimum wage to
$9.25 by 2018 Tuesday night.
Sep 1, 2014 ... Michigan Governor Rick Snyder signed legislation in May to raise the state's
minimum wage by 25 percent gradually over the next four years.
May 28, 2014 ... LANSING, Mich. (AP) – Michigan Gov. Rick Snyder signed legislation Tuesday to
raise the state's minimum wage to $9.25 an hour by 2018, ...
Jan 1, 2015 ... Table of Minimum Hourly Wages for Tipped Employees, by State. Jurisdiction.
Basic Combined Cash & Tip Minimum Wage Rate ... Michigan.