Lommen Abdo, P.A. ... The crime of simple assault is a misdemeanor except in
rare circumstances, but the definition of this crime varies from state to state. ...
Under a typical plea agreement, the defendant pleads guilty or no contest to one
or ... This often is referred to as a deferred sentence in which the court does not
Chart providing details of Pennsylvania Assault Laws. ... Simple assault is a
second degree misdemeanor unless the offense occurs during a scuffle in which
both ... A second degree felony carries a sentence of up to ten years in prison.
Pennsylvania laws for assault and aggravated assault. Misdemeanor and felony
assault charge penalties.
Simple assault is a serious charge that deserves an experienced attorney with
proven experience. Call Fienman Defense to learn more: (215) 839-9529.
Further, simple assault is charged as a misdemeanor of the second degree ...
Simple Assault under the PA Crimes Code: 18 Pa. Cons. ... We have also been
successful at reducing assault charges where clients faced serious penalties
such as ...
If you have been charged with simple assault or disorderly conduct in Pittsburgh,
PA, find out about your rights and the possible penalties you may face.
Jun 18, 2011 ... I'm just wondering what sentence would i be likely to receive in PA? ... for people
who commit a felony and a simple assault is a misdemeanor
Even the most minor assault conviction can result in jail time, and a conviction
will complicate your life for years to come. Educate yourself on the penalties for ...
Guideline sentence recommendations: aggravated and mitigated ..... Simple
Assault (against child under 12 years of age by adult 18 years of age or older).
Murder, 36 months to expiration of maximum sentence. Criminal ... Simple
Assault, 9 months to 15 months ... Felony of the Third Degree, 6 months to 12