Learn about the laws, penalties and civil consequences of a shoplifting charge in
Arkansas. Find out if you can avoid a conviction and criminal record.
2010 Arkansas Code Title 5 - Criminal Offenses Subtitle 4 - Offenses Against
Property Chapter 36 - Theft Subchapter 1 - General Provisions § 5-36-116 ...
Charged with 3rd misdemeanor shoplifting, Arkansas. ($32 amt) What are the
min/max penalties? Asked in Hot Springs National Park, AR – 1 lawyer answer ...
Arkansas Penalties for Shoplifting. Security cameras, guards and anti-theft
detectors play major roles in keeping track of store inventory. When someone
Have you been charged with shoplifting, identity theft or another type of theft-
related crime in Arkansas? Contact us today for a free initial consultation with one
... Norwood is one of the best theft defense law firms in Northwest Arkansas. ...
Should I Plead GUILTY OR NOT GUILTY To My Theft Charge? ... Shoplifting.
If AZ has a 3 strikes law you may be is deep trouble. .... It doesn't constitute a "
strike" for the habitual criminal law in Arkansas, which generally ...
Arkansas Shoplifting Laws 5-36-116. ... Wherever any law or statute of this state
refers to or mentions larceny, embezzlement, or stealing, said law or statute ...
Shoplifting generally refers to the theft of merchandise from a store or place of
business. Shoplifting is a type of larceny, which simply means taking the property.
Time Limits for Criminal Charges in Arkansas. In Arkansas, all misdemeanors
carry a one-year statute of limitations. Felonies are more varied, with a 15-year ...