Sep 9, 2012 ... Generally speaking, someone under the age of 18 is a minor, so if you do leave
... In the state of Michigan, at 17 you can legally move out.
The age of majority in Michigan is 18. ... An emancipation occurs by operation of
law when a minor is validly married; when he/she reaches age 18; ... versus
putting the move in terms of anything permanent like moving out or running away.
Jun 18, 2013 ... Now, I live in the state of Michigan which is one if those weird states that has
some weird laws about what age you can move out. I already ...
According to Michigan's Age of Majority Act of 1971, 18 years of age is when a
person is considered an adult and no longer under the supervision or control of ...
Jun 10, 2011 ... Moving out at the age of 17 in Michigan. Discussion in ... Just to make sure it's
clear, the legal age to move out without permission is 18. Not 17.
17-Year-Olds Moving Out in MI Generally speaking, a 17-year-old can leave
home in Michigan. ... The legal age of majority is 18, but the Juvenile Code
defines an "adult" as being anyone who is the age of ... But, it is definitely legal to
move out of your parents home in the state of MI at 17, with or without parental
Chart providing details of Michigan Legal Ages Laws.
Relocation plans often result in conflict between divorced parents if one parent
wants to move away with the children. As part of a parental relocation, known as
The Michigan Custody Guideline was developed by Friend of the Court .....
children cannot legally choose where to live until they have reached the age of
18 or are ..... However, if the custodial parent wants to move the child to another
A person shall not move a mobile home or park model trailer that is 14 or more ...
(b) Notice that the permit is conditioned upon its holder's compliance with the
permit's terms and with the law. ... (iii) In compliance with seasonal load