Web Results

Assault - Wikipedia


In criminal and civil law, assault is an attempt to initiate harmful or offensive contact with a .... Unreasonable physical punishment may be charged as assault or under a separate statute for child...

Simple Assault Crimes: Laws and Penalties | What is Simple Assault ...


Learn about misdemeanor assault, along with the penalties and defenses. ... Simple assault, usually charged as a misdemeanor, is the least serious form of ...

Juvenile Simple Assault | Criminal Law


A juvenile can be charged with simple assault for injuring another person, ... and, in fact, serious injury can result in a felony charge and severe punishment.

Simple Assault First offense sentencing? | Yahoo Answers


Jun 18, 2011 ... I'm just wondering what sentence would i be likely to receive in PA? I have two kids, i don't ... Report Abuse. paradis. Simple Assault Charge.

Tennessee Assault Laws - TN Assault Penalties - Criminal Defense ...


Lawyers in Tennessee defend assault charges and other criminal offenses in Tennessee ... Aggravated assault is a more serious offense than simple assault.

Simple Assault :: Derry, New Hampshire Simple Assault Attorney ...


P.A. provides high-quality legal services in Simple Assault and Crime ... Therefore, any touch, slap, hit, poke, spit, or push could result in a simple assault charge. ... does not carry jail time, but there is the possibility of fines and probation.

Assault Charges and Potential Consequences in PA - Seelinger Law


Further, simple assault is charged as a misdemeanor of the second degree ... is the traditional definition of aggravated assault and it is charged as a felony of the  ...

Jackson Affray Attorney :: Affray or Simple Assault :: Ridgeland ...


A simple assault on a family member or live-in, or a domestic assault charge, even if you ... The punishment for simple assault is up to six (6) months in jail and a ...

Virginia Assault and Battery Laws and Penalties ... - Medvin Law


MISDEMEANOR ASSAULT & BATTERY: LAW & PENALTIES. Assault and Battery, or Simple Assault, is class 1 Misdemeanor criminal charge under VA Law  ...

What is Assault and Battery in Michigan?


Misdemeanor Assault crimes in Michigan include Assault (Simple Assault), Assault and Battery, and Aggravated Assault. ... The Law: MCL 750.81; Penalty: 93 days in Jail and/or $500.00 fine, or both ... Facing an Assault and Battery Charge?

More Info

Plea Options for Simple Assault Charges | Criminal Law


This often is referred to as a deferred sentence in which the court does not enter ... Another plea option for a defendant charged with simple assault is a plea to a ...

What is the penalty for simple assault in Pennsylvania? | Reference ...


A first-degree misdemeanor for simple assault occurs when an adult of 21 ... A: A fifth-degree assault charge is a misdemeanor and carries a lesser sentence ...

An Explanation of California "Assault" Laws | Penal Code 240 pc


The following are examples of situations where California assault charges ... Penalties. Penal Code 240 PC simple assault is a misdemeanor in California law .<sup>4</sup>.