In Michigan, the age of consent is 16, and people who engage in sexual activity
with children who are underage may be convicted of statutory rape (also called ...
The following information was taken directly from the Michigan state legislation
website at this location. THE MICHIGAN PENAL CODE (EXCERPT) Act 328 of ...
Michigan Compiled Laws Complete Through PA 85 of 2016 ... (a) That other
person is at least 13 years of age but less than 16 years of age, and the actor is 5
... The consent of the victim is not a defense to a prosecution under this
The Michigan Age of Consent is 16 years old. In the United States, the age of
consent is the minimum age at which an individual is considered legally old ...
Michigan state law does not require sexuality education. ... In the eyes of the law,
teenagers of certain ages cannot consent or agree to sex until they reach a ...
The Michigan state legal Age of Consent is 16 as of 2016. The Age of Consent is
the minimum age at which an individual is recognized by the law as being ...
So legally a law enforcement authorities can charge you if they have any
information about this. The age of consent in Michigan is 16. If gay sex ...
A common question is, “what is the age of consent in Michigan?” All states have
laws that make it illegal to have sex with anyone below a certain age. This would
Nov 19, 2014 ... Posted in: Age of Consent and Sex Crimes. November 19 .... Currently, Michigan
law sets an age of consent in such cases at 18. MCL Section ...
Chart providing details of Michigan Legal Ages Laws. ... This article is a quick
summary of legal age laws in Michigan. ... Minors' Consent to Medical Treatment.