Currently state laws set the age of consent at 16, 17, or 18. ... Nevada, New
Hampshire, New Jersey, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, ...
The North Carolina Age of Consent is 16 years old. In the United States, the age
of consent is the minimum age at which an individual is considered legally old ...
Jul 10, 2014 ... The age of consent in North Carolina is 16 years old. There's no fee to post your
case to local lawyers. Learn more about: North Carolina Age of ...
The following information was taken directly from the North Carolina state
legislation website at http://www.ncga.state.nc.us/gascripts/Statutes/StatutesTOC.
May 9, 2014 ... The age of consent in North Carolina is sixteen years. Under N.C. law, any
individual under the age of sixteen is considered unable to consent ...
Statutes governing North Carolina's age of consent, associated criminal charges,
... Statutory rape laws are premised on the assumption that minors are ...
Jerry Ward was prosecuted under a little-used 1805 Adultery Law in North
Carolina. He admitted co-habiting with his girlfriend and having sex and was
The North Carolina state legal Age of Consent is 16 as of 2017. The Age of
Consent is the minimum age at which an individual is recognized by the law as
North Carolina state law requires STDs and HIV/AIDS education. ... In the eyes of
the law, teenagers of certain ages cannot consent or agree to sex until they ...
But state laws also govern a minor's eligibility to become emancipated, give
consent to medical treatment, and other legal matters. North Carolina legal ages