Web Results
Delaware was the first colony to ratify the United States Constitution on December 7, 1787, effectively becoming the first state of the United States.
The first thirteen colonies to sign the Constitution and become states were, in order: Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Georgia, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Hampshire, Virginia, New York, North Carolina, and Rhode Island.


The following is a timeline of the drafting and ratification of the United States Constitution. ...... Add links. This page was last edited on 18 August 2017, at 17: 39.


State, Attended Constitutional Convention, Other Significant Delegates, State Ratifying Convention, Expected Vote, Final Vote, Population (Ranking)* ...


Dates of Ratification of the Constitution. 1787. Full Document; Academic Standards. State, Date, Votes for, Votes against. Delaware, December 7, 1787, 30, 0.


New Hampshire becomes the ninth and last necessary state to ratify the Constitution of the United States, thereby making the document the law of the land.


Aug 21, 2016 ... Beyond the legal requirements for ratification, the state conventions fulfilled other purposes. The Constitution had been produced in strictest ...


Each of the original thirteen states in the United States was invited to ratify the Constitution created in Philadelphia in 1787. The Constitution specified that nine  ...


On September 17, 1787, the Constitution of the United States was finally ... until May 29, 1790, that the last state, Rhode Island, finally ratified the Constitution.


NH was the 9th & last of the 13 states needed to ratify the Constitution and make it binding. RI was the 13th of the original colonies.


Five state conventions voted to approve the Constitution almost immediately ... state assembly tried to block this move by refusing to attend the last two days of ...