Web Results


The country of Australia consists of six states and two on-shore territories: Queensland, Victoria, Tasmania, New South Wales, Western Australia, South Australia, the Northern Terr...

States and territories of Australia


Australia is a federation consisting of six states, three federal territories and seven external territories. The Australian mainland consists of five of the six ...

Australia's Cities, States and Territories - Tourism Australia


Australia has three levels of government – the federal Australian Government, the governments of the six states and two territories, and around 700 local ...

State and territory government | australia.gov.au


The six state parliaments are permitted to pass laws related to any matter that is not ... Two mainland territories, the Australian Capital Territory (ACT) and the ...

Australia: States and Territories - ZoomSchool.com


Australia, nicknamed the "Land Down Under,", is a country, an island and a continent. It is the world's smallest continent and the sixth-largest country. It is located ...

How many states in Australia? | Yahoo Answers


Jul 5, 2010 ... Including Tasmania, we have 6 states and 2 Territories. States: - Western Australia - South Australia - Victoria - New South Wales - Queensland



Australian cities, states and territories - find out all you ever need to know here.

Australia States - Statoids


Legally, Jervis Bay Territory and Australian Capital Territory are two separate ... Australia is divided into six states and five territories (see "Territorial extent" for ...

Australian State and Territory Flags - Flags Australia


Australian States map. State and Territory Flags. The Commonwealth of Australia consists of six states that were originally separate colonies of the United ...

How many states and territories does Australia have - Answers.com


Australia has 6 states: 1.Queensland 2. New South Wales 3. Victoria 4. South Australia 5. Western Australia 6.

Popular Q&A
Q: What are the six states and two territories of australia?
A: Something was missing from the other reply. The six States are: 1. New South Wales. 2. Queensland. 3. South Australia. 4. Tasmania. 5. Victoria. 6. Western Aust... Read More »
Source: answers.yahoo.com
Q: What are the two territories of Australia?
A: Australia has two mainland territories: the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory. There are also seven offshore territories: Norfolk Island H... Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: What are the Territories in Australia?
A: Australia's two mainland territories are the. Northern Territory. and the. Australian Capital Territory. There is a mistaken belief that Jervis Bay, which is th... Read More »
Source: wiki.answers.com
Q: Is Australia made up of six states and two territories.
A: Yes. The. six states. of Australia and their capitals are: New South Wales -. Sydney. Tasmania -. Hobart. Victoria -. Melbourne. Queensland -. Brisbane. Western... Read More »
Source: www.answers.com
Q: What are the union territories of Australia.
A: Northern Territory and the Australian Capital Territory.In addition, there are seven offshore territories. Read More »
Source: www.answers.com