Web Results

List of Nobel Peace Prize laureates


The Norwegian Nobel Committee each year awards the Nobel Peace Prize to the person who ... The first Nobel Peace Prize was awarded in 1901 to Frédéric Passy and Henry Dunant; the prize was...

All Nobel Peace Prizes - Nobel Prize


The Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded 96 times to 129 Nobel Laureates between 1901 and 2015, 103 individuals and 26 organizations. Since the ...

Nobel Peace prize winners - the full list | World news | theguardian ...


This morning the European Union was announced as the 2012 Nobel peace prize winner. The winners list for 2011 was split between three women: Ellen ...

Nobel Peace Prize Winners - Biography.com


4 days ago ... Explore Biography.com's collection of Nobel Peace Prize Winners. ... Nelson Mandela - Meeting with Michelle Obama (TV-14; 2:10) First Lady ...

Full list of Nobel peace prize winners - Times of India


Oct 10, 2014 ... OSLO: Here is the full list of Nobel peace prize laureates from 1901, when the prize was first awarded: 2014: Kailash Satyarthi (India) and ...

Nobel Peace Prize Winners Throughout History - The New York Times


Oct 9, 2015 ... Alfred Nobel's 1895 established a prize for “the person who shall have done the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, for the ...

Nobel Prize Day: Who received the very first Nobel Prizes in 1901?


Dec 10, 2015 ... Nobel Prize Day marks the day the Nobel Prizes were first awarded on 10 ... Nobel Peace Prize 2015 winner: National Dialogue Quartet ...

Mikhail Gorbachev wins Nobel Peace Prize - Oct 15, 1990 ...


On this day in History, Mikhail Gorbachev wins Nobel Peace Prize on Oct 15, 1990. Learn more about what happened today on History.

The Nobel Prize - Sweden.se


Jan 7, 2016 ... The Nobel Peace Prize is awarded in Oslo the same day. .... the first female Laureate when she was named a joint winner of the Nobel Prize in ...

10 Americans who've won the Nobel Peace Prize - Constitution Daily


Dec 10, 2015 ... On this day in 1901, the first Nobel prizes were awarded in ceremonies in Sweden and Norway. Since then, the Nobel Peace Prize has earned ...

The 1901 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to Henry Dunant and Frédéric Passy.
More Info

Winners of the Nobel Peace Prize - The Nobel Prize Internet Archive


A comprehensive list of Nobel Peace Prize Laureates, at the Nobel Prize Internet ... REFUGEES) an international relief organization in Geneva started by Fridtjof ...

Nobel Peace Prize winners: from 1901-2014 - Telegraph


Oct 10, 2014 ... The Nobel Peace Prize is the most illustrious and most controversial of the five annual ... Malala Yousafzai wins Nobel Peace Prize 2014 .... The people who decide this award either don't know history or choose to ignore it.

Famous Nobel Prize Winners - Biography.com


... Biography.com's collection of famous Nobel Prize winners, including Nelson Mandela, ... Nelson Mandela became the first black president of South Africa in 1994, ... A symbol of global peacemaking, he won the Nobel Peace Prize in 1993 .