Web Results


The Heisman Trophy, one of the highest individual awards in American college football, has .... 1988 · A picture of Barry Sanders posing. Sanders, BarryBarry ...


The Heisman Memorial Trophy is awarded annually to the most outstanding player in college ... The most recent winner of the Heisman Trophy is University of Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson. .... specializing in sports marketing, and chaired the President's Council on Fitness, Sports, and Nutrition during 1988–89.


1988 Heisman Trophy Voting. ... Heisman Voting. All Winners; Share & more. Modify & Share Table; Embed this Table; Get as Excel Workbook (experimental)


The 5-8, 200-pounder set 34 NCAA records in 1988 on his way to college football immortality. ... Sanders won the Heisman by sweeping all six voting regions.


Dec 4, 1988 ... John O'Keefe, chairman of the Heisman Trophy committee, said: "I'm very pleased that Barry Sanders is the 1988 winner, because not only did ...


Dec 18, 1988 ... THE RELUCTANT STAR : The Heisman Trophy Is Missing, and the 1988 Winner --Oklahoma State's Barry Sanders--Really Doesn't Care.


Dec 12, 2008 ... Mark Ingram became Alabama's first Heisman Trophy winner Saturday night, Dec . 12, snagging one of sport's most coveted pieces of hardware ...


1988 Heisman Finalists & Results(1) Barry Sanders, Oklahoma St., Jr., RB, 1878 ... for Oklahoma State University, was the winner of the 1988 Heisman Trophy.


Aug 7, 2014 ... Sanders didn't just rewrite the NCAA record book in 1988, he took a flamethrower to it. ... records that season on his way to capturing the Heisman Trophy. .... "It never really dawned on him that he had won the Heisman until ...


Nov 18, 2011 ... Heisman Trophy winners or runners-up: Who made the better pros? Posted on November 18, ... 1988 Winner: Barry Sanders, Oklahoma St., RB.