Web Results

Parliament of India


The Parliament of India is the supreme legislative body of the Republic of India. Parliament is composed of the President of India, the houses. It is bicameral with  ...

Parliament of India


Information on the Presidential elections, constitution, Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha.

About Indian Parliament - Rajya Sabha


Published by Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha, Parliament of India, New Delhi .... regard to the functioning of Indian Parliament and quick reference of the ...

Rajya Sabha


Information about the upper house of the Indian parliament, proceedings, lists of members, debate reports.

Parliament of India, Lok Sabha


Details of the lower house, lists business and schedules.

Parliament of India, Structure and Top 10 unknown Facts


Aug 26, 2015 ... Details about the Indian Parliament. The Parliament of India is the supreme legislative authority in the country and it is bicameral. It is divided ...

History of Indian Parliament Elections (Lok Sabha)- Factly


Sep 13, 2015 ... The Indian parliament follows a bicameral system. It has two houses namely the Rajya Sabha (Upper House) & the Loksabha (Lower House).

Has the Indian parliament lost its relevance? - BBC News


Dec 7, 2015 ... MP Baijayant Jay Panda explains why some Indians feel that Indian parliament is struggling to serve its purpose.

Indian Parliament parliament/parliament.htm

PARLIAMENT OF INDIA - Legislative Bodies in India

legislativebodiesinindia.nic.in/parliament of india.htm

PARLIAMENT OF INDIA. The Constitution of India which came into force on 26 January 1950, provides for a bicameral Parliament consisting of the President ...

More Info

Indian Parliament | India Portal


Jan 13, 2016 ... Parliament is the supreme legislative body of India. The Indian Parliament comprises of the President and the two Houses - Rajya Sabha ...

Members of Parliament | India Portal


Oct 6, 2015 ... Members of Parliament. Rajya Sabha. The Rajya Sabha is to consist of not more than 250 members - 238 members representing the States ...

PRS | Parliament Track | About Parliament | The Indian Parliament


The Indian Parliament comprises two Houses – Lok Sabha (House of the People) , and Rajya Sabha, (Council of the States), and the President of India.