Web Results

List of Nobel laureates in Literature


The Nobel Prize in Literature (Swedish: Nobelpriset i litteratur) is awarded annually by the Swedish Academy to authors for outstanding contributions in the field ...

All Nobel Prizes in Literature


All Nobel Prizes in Literature. The Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded 108 times to 112 Nobel Laureates between 1901 and 2015. Click on the links to ...

Winners of the Nobel Prize in Literature (Full List) - Genius


The Nobel Prize in Literature is awarded annually to “the person who shall have produced in the field of literature the most outstanding work in an ideal direction.

List of Nobel Prize in Literature winners - UPI.com


Oct 10, 2013 ... STOCKHOLM, Sweden, Oct. 10 (UPI) -- List of Nobel Prize in Literature winners: 2013 -- Alica Munro, Canada. 2012 -- Mo Yan, China.

13 Past Nobel Prize In Literature Winners You Must Read


Oct 10, 2013 ... What better time than now is there to revisit past Nobel winners? ... Here are 13 Nobel Prize in Literature winners we think you absolutely must ...

American Nobel Laureates in Literature | Tomas Tranströmer


Received the 1930 Nobel Prize for Literature “for his vigorous and graphic art of description and his ability to create, with wit and humor, new types of characters.

Winners of the Nobel Prize in Literature - New York Times


Three American Laureates: From Left, William Faulkner receives the 1949 Nobel Prize for literature from King Gustaf VI of Sweden; Saul Bellow receives the ...

Defining English Literature: British Nobel Prize Winners


The British winners of the Nobel Prize for literature not only helped form the identity of the United Kingdom in the 20th century, but also changed international  ...

Nobel Prize in Literature, Nobel Prizes, Books | Barnes & Noble


The 2015 Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded to Svetlana Alexievich (b. 1948). The Academy noted ... Past Nobel Prize Winners. 2014: Patrick Modiano ...

Nobel prize in literature | Books | The Guardian


Jun 14, 2016 ... Read an exclusive extract from the Nobel prize winner's mysterious, romantic classic set on Parisian streets filled with dreamy unease and quiet ...

The 2015 Nobel Prize Winners
Medicine: William C. Campbell, Satoshi Omura, and Youyou Tu
Physics: Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald
Chemistry: Tomas Lindahl, Paul Modrich, and Aziz Sancar
Literature: Svetlana Alexievich
Peace: Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet
Economics: Angus Deaton
More Info

The Nobel Prize in Literature


Facts. Awards: 108 Prizes to 112 Laureates Awarded women: 14. Shared prizes: 2. More facts on the Nobel Prize in Literature ...

Popular Nobel Prize Winners Books - Goodreads


Books shelved as nobel-prize-winners: The Stranger by Albert Camus, Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck, The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway, ...

Books by Winners of the Nobel Prize for Literature | Weber County ...


The Nobel Prize for Literature is given for a body of work, not one specific title. The books chosen for this list are noted works by Nobel winners and reflect the ...